Bron and Sheba (GA)
Member Since 2015
Yesterday
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-8-65-9-103-after-night-at-lagoon-pic.146816/
AMPS 137
After the huge bounce last night at PMPS to 484 (after 2 low green cycles) I was expecting Sheba to bounce for at least one cycle. So I was amazed to see her dropping back down straight away and having a blue night and blue AMPS this morning. I think that was her shortest bounce ever! I hope this means progress!
I have also reduced her insulin dose by 0.25 units because those two cycles were very strong and even with the honey she was dropping at times. If I have to leave unexpectedly (because of a medical condition), it worries me that I might have to leave Sheba when she was really low, so for peace of mind I am reducing her just a bit. I know I could abort the cycle but if it was early on in a strong cycle she could easily drop back down after a couple of hours.
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-8-65-9-103-after-night-at-lagoon-pic.146816/
AMPS 137
After the huge bounce last night at PMPS to 484 (after 2 low green cycles) I was expecting Sheba to bounce for at least one cycle. So I was amazed to see her dropping back down straight away and having a blue night and blue AMPS this morning. I think that was her shortest bounce ever! I hope this means progress!
I have also reduced her insulin dose by 0.25 units because those two cycles were very strong and even with the honey she was dropping at times. If I have to leave unexpectedly (because of a medical condition), it worries me that I might have to leave Sheba when she was really low, so for peace of mind I am reducing her just a bit. I know I could abort the cycle but if it was early on in a strong cycle she could easily drop back down after a couple of hours.