11/2 SHEBA AMPS 137; +3 164; +4 88; +4.5 54; +5 68; +5.5 49;+6 56;+8 85

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bron and Sheba (GA)

Member Since 2015
Yesterday
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-8-65-9-103-after-night-at-lagoon-pic.146816/

AMPS 137
After the huge bounce last night at PMPS to 484 (after 2 low green cycles) I was expecting Sheba to bounce for at least one cycle. So I was amazed to see her dropping back down straight away and having a blue night and blue AMPS this morning. I think that was her shortest bounce ever! I hope this means progress!
I have also reduced her insulin dose by 0.25 units because those two cycles were very strong and even with the honey she was dropping at times. If I have to leave unexpectedly (because of a medical condition), it worries me that I might have to leave Sheba when she was really low, so for peace of mind I am reducing her just a bit. I know I could abort the cycle but if it was early on in a strong cycle she could easily drop back down after a couple of hours.
 
+3 164
That's pretty good. Bit of a food spike which often happens with a lowish preshot. I think she will come back down and have an active cycle. Well....I am hoping that is what she will do!;)
 
+4.5 54
Still dropping. That is 34 points in half hour and we are only at +4.5
I have intervened and given drop honey and half teas 16 carb. She is on a mission!
 
+6 56
I have given her another drop honey and 16 carb. I don't want her dropping too low and triggering another bounce if I can help it. Plus she is not the type of cat who will just surf along in those numbers as a general rule. She likes to dive.
I think I might get her a new surfboard for Christmas to encourage her to surf more.....you would think being an Aussie she would be right into surfing!:rolleyes:
 
Your crystal ball is working really well today Bron! :D Good call on reducing the dose.

I am lucky that Neko is a bit more of a surfer girl. And yes, there is some surfing in British Columbia - though wet suits are worn. For you Sheba, a bit of inspiration.
smiley_emoticons_mttao_surfer.gif
 
+7 81
+8 85

Thanks Tara, Serryn, Carla and Wendy for stopping by and the support. Very much appreciated.
Looks like she has finally decided to surf a bit. Thanks for the surf board inspiration Wendy....it worked.
Am just out the door to get kids from school.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top