11/2 Mumf AMPS 306

MumfsFriend

Member Since 2021
Good morning/evening/afternoon! :))
(It 4:40 am here)

Thinking out loud here… no rush at all today..

So per my previous post (https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-1-mumf-11-5-bg-90-stalling.254943/#post-2871907) I had reduced Mumf’s dose to 1 IU. He’s been well but judging from his BG I am tempted to go back up to 1.5 tonight.

the vet hasn’t called back yet *eyeroll* but her idea had been to give him 1 IU the night his sugar was low (which now is clearly from not eating, there was something about the food I had bought he didn’t stomach well) and immediately go back to 1.5 the next morning if pre-shot allows it.

i didn’t do that because I didn’t want to dose hop and got some wonderful advice here :) . Wondering if it would be safe to go back up this evening, depending on PMPS. I have work and then school all weekend but Monday and Tuesday off so I can do curves then.
 
He is bouncing from the green he saw a couple of days back. Bounces can take 6 cycles to clear. The Lantus depot also takes 4-6 cycles to stabilize. Like I said, in your previous post, you don't want to change doses based on preshots.

Hold the 1U dose at least 6 cycles and get as many tests as your schedule permits to see how low he is going on this dose. Then, if necessary, increase the dose.
 
That’s right, now I remember! It was at least six cycles. I will do that. I think we’re on cycle four now, and I will keep testing and checking. Thank you!

He is bouncing from the green he saw a couple of days back. Bounces can take 6 cycles to clear. The Lantus depot also takes 4-6 cycles to stabilize. Like I said, in your previous post, you don't want to change doses based on preshots.

Hold the 1U dose at least 6 cycles and get as many tests as your schedule permits to see how low he is going on this dose. Then, if necessary, increase the dose.
 
Back
Top