MumfsFriend
Member Since 2021
Good morning/evening/afternoon!
)
(It 4:40 am here)
Thinking out loud here… no rush at all today..
So per my previous post (https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-1-mumf-11-5-bg-90-stalling.254943/#post-2871907) I had reduced Mumf’s dose to 1 IU. He’s been well but judging from his BG I am tempted to go back up to 1.5 tonight.
the vet hasn’t called back yet *eyeroll* but her idea had been to give him 1 IU the night his sugar was low (which now is clearly from not eating, there was something about the food I had bought he didn’t stomach well) and immediately go back to 1.5 the next morning if pre-shot allows it.
i didn’t do that because I didn’t want to dose hop and got some wonderful advice here
. Wondering if it would be safe to go back up this evening, depending on PMPS. I have work and then school all weekend but Monday and Tuesday off so I can do curves then.
(It 4:40 am here)
Thinking out loud here… no rush at all today..
So per my previous post (https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-1-mumf-11-5-bg-90-stalling.254943/#post-2871907) I had reduced Mumf’s dose to 1 IU. He’s been well but judging from his BG I am tempted to go back up to 1.5 tonight.
the vet hasn’t called back yet *eyeroll* but her idea had been to give him 1 IU the night his sugar was low (which now is clearly from not eating, there was something about the food I had bought he didn’t stomach well) and immediately go back to 1.5 the next morning if pre-shot allows it.
i didn’t do that because I didn’t want to dose hop and got some wonderful advice here