11-2 Gizmo AMPS=324; +3=240; +6=147; +8=189; PMPS=202; +3=171

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chubba (GA)

Member Since 2017
Yesterday

AMPS = 324
+3 = 240
+6 =147
+8 = 189

PMPS = 202

I didn't realize this was Cycle 7 of 8.5 units until after I shot tonight. I guess increase back to 9 units in the morning if no greens tonight. Everytime I feel like we are getting somewhere, it doesn't last. :banghead: I really thought the cabergoline started working, but I guess not. I would at least like to get him regulated. Remission seems pretty much impossible at the moment. :(
 
You know, those numbers are not terrible considering you are using an AT2 meter. I struggle with that too, when I see lower numbers other kitties are getting, I just have to remind myself that they are not comparable. Let alone, ECID :rolleyes:. Sometimes they just need a bit more juice, but I know what you are feeling, we really want to continue through when we see the progress to better numbers, so the unexpected bumps back up get slightly annoying. Keep at it, the Acro must be challenging, but Gizmo is doing pretty well overall :bighug:
 
That one study showed it can take a few months for cabergoline to start working, Marvin is an anomaly . Regulation is very difficult with our acrocats. If you want to see frustration, check out Bronx's SS from early this year, it will make you feel a little better.
 
Sometimes you just have to go up and down between doses. How is Gizmo feeling? Remember he is more than his numbers. :bighug:
 
You know, those numbers are not terrible considering you are using an AT2 meter. I struggle with that too, when I see lower numbers other kitties are getting, I just have to remind myself that they are not comparable. Let alone, ECID :rolleyes:. Sometimes they just need a bit more juice, but I know what you are feeling, we really want to continue through when we see the progress to better numbers, so the unexpected bumps back up get slightly annoying. Keep at it, the Acro must be challenging, but Gizmo is doing pretty well overall :bighug:
Thanks. I know overall he is doing well. Yes, I would like him to be in lower numbers all the time, but for the most part he is doing much better. I just keep thinking that any progress we make is going to be lost when we give a vacation dose for 9 days.
That one study showed it can take a few months for cabergoline to start working, Marvin is an anomaly . Regulation is very difficult with our acrocats. If you want to see frustration, check out Bronx's SS from early this year, it will make you feel a little better.
We are on month 2, so hopefully we will see the cabergoline start working soon. I'm not sure how long I should continue to try. I'm thinking probably just through the end of the 3 month.
Sometimes you just have to go up and down between doses. How is Gizmo feeling? Remember he is more than his numbers. :bighug:
Overall, he is feeling good, but I can definitely notice a difference in him when he is 200s and 300s. He seems like he feels much better in the 100s.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top