11/2 Curry PMPS 127 +2-60 +3-65

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tena and Curry(GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=28760

Caught Curry coughing this morning (last time she coughed was when I had reduced her dose a month ago and previous to that it was over a year ago). Hoping its a fluke and that her asthma isn't progressing. She's pretty much at the max dose already. Maybe the Flovent cannister is defective....who knows...just started a new one last week....Gave her albuterol to open her up...

Then tested her at +3 and she was 51......My head wasn't on straight after the coughing so I prob. gave her too much food at the 51 since +3 is her nadir ....But I didn't want her going under 50......So I had a brain fart by giving her the extra food.......

She wasn't eating all her food out of the dish that I put in the feeder too....so had to transfer it to the larger one that won't fit in the feeder.....

Have a good day everyone.
 
Re: 11/2 Curry AMPS 104 +3-51 +3.5-75

I hope it was just a one time cough with curry and her asthma isn't acting up for you guys ... These are nice numbers so far today, now if she just surfs the day away in this range it will all be good! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 11/2 Curry AMPS 104 +3-51 +3.5-75

Nice numbers for Curry...hope that coughing was not anything to worry about and that is was a one time thing....
Hope you have a Happy Tuesday Tena! :razz:
 
Re: 11/2 Curry AMPS 104 +3-51 +3.5-75

Look at that beautiful surf!!! What do you think you did wrong here??--This looks great! I did the same thing the other night! -You are doing a great job :mrgreen: Hope Curry will be just fine...
 
Re: 11/2 Curry AMPS 104 +3-51 +3.5-75

such beautiful numbers, she is very consistent with those 50's at +3. guess you've headed to work by now. wish I knew something about asthma that would help you. I'm hoping it is a temporary thing, maybe some pollen in the atmosphere. I had hoped it would get better when you moved away from the smokers.
 
Re: 11/2 Curry AMPS 104 +3-51 +3.5-75

Tena I don't know about doing anything wrong but Curry's numbers look really good. Sorry she coughed and that you are worried. I really hope it's nothihg.
 
Re: 11/2 Curry AMPS 104 +3-51 +3.5-75

Nice numbas~!

I also hope the cough is nothing, I'm sure it was, but I so understand the worry. If worrying were a sport, I would be an Olympic athlete at it!
 
Re: 11/2 Curry PMPS 127

Well...caught coughing again this evening......Ummmmmm.

Decided to buy a new aerokat inhaler for her (flovent inhaler fits in it).....We've been using the current one for a couple of years...maybe it has pooped out on me....Have the air purifier going as well.....If I hear her cough again....might ditch the current inhaler and use a new one.....
 
Re: 11/2 Curry PMPS 127 +2-60

I think her PMPS was a bogus number now.....gave a little gravy w/her FF 2% at +2. Will check her in 30 minutes.....usual nadir is +3 so hope the gravy and food will help her surf through this.....stay tuned.

Second night of feeder training.....I have it going every 30 minutes w/a treat or part of her dinner in the tray.....She goes for the treat....but will stare at the dinner until I put my finger in it and let her smell it....Silly kitty.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top