11/19 Tiger Amps 287

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Deb and Tiger, Nov 19, 2024.

  1. Deb and Tiger

    Deb and Tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2023
    Hi everyone. Things have been hectic around here. We are having wood floors installed in part of the house and I am still dealing with my foot and therapy among other things.
    Tiger is still peeing on his feet/ hinny about half the time. I’ve been giving him Cosequin as the vet thinks it may be arthritis in his back legs. He squats so low he touches the litter. He doesn’t chase his toy either. He plays like a kitten when laying down but not running around. Still jumps up on couch, bed etc though. His urine test was good as well as his ketones
    . He is over due for an increase but I know as soon as I do we will be fighting low numbers so I need to be able to be home when we raise it. Even at this dose he occasionally dives down. So same old story….

    I hope everyone is doing well. I haven’t had time to read back.

    The local cvs has yet to get any libre 3s in yet. They say their distributor must not be carrying them. I will have to check other pharmacies to see if they have stock now and price them. CVS was the cheapest around here sadly.

    Have a great night everyone! Tickle the kiddies for me.
     
  2. Staci & Ivy

    Staci & Ivy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2022
    Hi Deb, sorry to hear about Tiger‘s difficulties getting around. Poor sweet boy. But glad he’s still able to jump on the bed etc.

    I hope your foot is feeling better with your physical therapy. And good luck with your new floors that sounds like quite a project.
    Hope you’re able to find some Libre 3s. Hoping the Distribution gets easier since it’s been a little dicey lately.

    I hope you were able to make a tweak to his dose soon or when it is safe and you will be around to watch him closely.
    Send Tiger my best give him some belly rubs and hugs for me. Hope you have a great day :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Heike & BInie and Deb and Tiger like this.
  3. Heike & BInie

    Heike & BInie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2024
    Hi Deb,

    I am sorry Tiger has issues with mobility. I give Binie greenlip mussel powder since many years and it really helps her to be more mobile and have less pain. Maybe that could help Tiger too? Seems to be tasty so I have no issues to give it to her.

    Good luck to find the libre three in the stores! Here I can only order the libre 3+ anymore. They stopped the 3 for people, who don't get it over their insurance. :(

    Good luck also with the increase. Try not to wait too long. I left Binie too long on a lower dose and now it seems to take me more time to bring her back into good numbers. But of course I understand you have to keep him safe and we have to do what we have to do....

    Hope your foot is already getting better! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     

Share This Page