11/19 : Jude : PMPS 394

Mary & Jude

Member Since 2024
I need to jump back on here and begin posting. Jude came out of remission about a month ago, and we have been slowly trying to get his numbers under control, increasing his dose by .25 every 6 cycles or so. A UTI brought him out of remission, and we treated that, and double checked to ensure the infection was gone after the round of antibiotics, and it is. He's up to 2.25 now, and still in the 300s/400s at the beginning and end of the cycle. I'll increase his dose by .25 on Thursday, and then I'll be able to do more frequent testing through the day and through the weekend, beginning on Friday. Hoping to get this boy back into a normal range.
 
Welcome back but sorry it’s needed. Your signature says SLGS but you aren’t following that. Are you switching to TR? You aren’t following that either though. You need to hold dudes 6 cycjes with TR and get two tests every cycle. Will that be possible?
 
Welcome back but sorry it’s needed. Your signature says SLGS but you aren’t following that. Are you switching to TR? You aren’t following that either though. You need to hold dudes 6 cycjes with TR and get two tests every cycle. Will that be possible?
I thought a cycle was one-12-hr period? So I was thinking that 6-cycles would be three days. Clearly, I must be wrong with that? Should I be holding him for six days at a dose? I cannot get two tests in the a.m., but I can try in the p.m. I can certainly get two tests in a cycle this weekend.
 
With SLGS you hours doses 7 days. That’s what your signature dats. You are correct that 6 cycles is 3 days but your increases are larger than TR gives.
 
Stick with SLGS. If you can’t get amps and one more test during the day. Do a curve after around 7 days. Try and get a second test when possible even with SLGS so you have more data. Cats often go lower at night.
 
Back
Top