11/19 Essi's AMPS 83 PMPS 81

Status
Not open for further replies.

Danette & Esmeralda (Essi)

Member Since 2010
Recap 11/19
Delay'd shot 1/2 hr
AMPS 83 (NO HC was given today, wanted to see if she would/could hold her own in the green :-D , Fed LC - See SS)
+1 84
+2 65
+3 65
+4 56
+4.5 66
+5.5 65
+6.5 79
+9.5 80
+12 74 To low to shoot, waited 1/2 hr

Delay'd shot 1/2 hr NO HC, only LC food, YAH, she held her own all day GREEN.
PMPS 81
+1 86
+4 80
+9 86



Good Friday Morning,

Wow wasnt expecting such a low number, Happy Friday to me? HMMM or a very long testing day. Delay'd shot 30min

Have a great friday everyone YAH!!!!!

Recap 11/18
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=30069
 

Attachments

  • imagesCA7ZY6ZU.jpg
    imagesCA7ZY6ZU.jpg
    12.1 KB · Views: 473
Re: 11/19 Essi's AMPS 73 - Delaying shooting?

I don't want to suggest anything you are not comfortable with but Essi may be looking for that dose reduction today and on such a little dose. ;-)
Why don't you in 15 minutes to see if it is a rising number..don't feed.
 
Re: 11/19 Essi's AMPS 73 - Delaying shooting?

Yah, she is looking a me, Comon Mom, Im hungry LOL. Havent fed, going to test her again at the 1/2 past the hr.

That was going to my next question? when is it a good time to pull the insulin all together?
 
Re: 11/19 Essi's AMPS 73 - Delaying shooting?

Danette & Esmeralda (Essi) said:
That was going to my next question? when is it a good time to pull the insulin all together?

Hmm.....you never want to do it too soon. Essie is on such a low dose you don't have to worry about a clinical hypo...that does not mean she cannot go low.
Essie still has some mid blue numbers for pre-shots. It would be better if she had more green but sometimes the higher numbers means too much insulin even on such a small dose. I do not want to make that call so I will pm a few of the "smart" people to see what they think. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/19 Essi's AMPS 73 - Delaying shooting?

I agree with Miriam...I would shoot once you know she's rising. I will be around for at least 4 hours if you need help.
 
Re: 11/19 Essi's AMPS 73 - Delaying shooting?

Miriam - She is at 83 now? Im thinking of going ahead w/the shot, feed, and keep a watchfull eye on her, your thoughts?

Pat - Thank you, I was in such a rush to post the delay, I didnt do my post from yesterday, I fixed it..... Thank you
 
Re: 11/19 Essi's AMPS 83, +1/84, +2/65, +3/65, +4/56

I see the 56 Danette...doing ok? I'm leaving here in about 30 minutes, I'm getting ready...will watch for an update. I would test again in 30 minutes since she's in the 50s...
 
Re: 11/19 Essi's AMPS 83, +1/84, +2/65, +3/65, +4/56

Thank you Laurie, yah, Im okay, a lil concerned, I just tested her, she is back up to 66, Im good w/that. Her appetite is a lil down today. Thank you for touching base w/me.
 
Re: 11/19 Essi's AMPS 83, +1/84,+2/65,+3/65,+4/56,+4.5/66

Don't be afraid to boost her numbers up if you are concerned...give her a little gravy on a bit of food maybe....especially if you have to leave. It's ok, it won't hurt her to run a little higher for safety, ok?
 
Re: 11/19 Essi's AMPS 83, +1/84,+2/65,+3/65,+4/56,+4.5/66

I dont have to leave for another 2-2 1/2 hrs. Got plenty of time, I want to see what she does. Right now she is sound asleep, had to wake her up to test.

I bought her a pillow yesterday for the motorhome, she is all curled up in it right now.

I got a lil nailbite_smile when I saw the 56, and wouldnt eat, even tried to bribe her, she is sooooo tired... :YMSIGH:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top