11/18 Monster PMPS 128

Monster's Mom

Member Since 2025
Thread 'Diagnosed one week ago' Diagnosed one week ago
Thread 'Help! Bg so low with no shot' Help! Bg so low with no shot
Thread 'Monster AMPS 184 safe to shoot?' Monster AMPS 184 safe to shoot?
Today Monster seems to have had a blue day. While exciting, it catches me off guard. I still don't have the new syringes. Delivery has been updated to tomorrow before 8pm. She's been getting slightly more than 1 unit but I know that is not as precise as it should be. Given that she spent most of they day in blue territory and her PMPS is under 150, I fed her and I'm stalling to check her again to see if I should shoot or not... or should I just forget her shot tonight and wait til morning? I feel like I might be getting the hang of it, but I have to constantly go back and read it all again to see what I should do. On the plus side, she seems to be dropping a little weight and I even caught her playing with her sissy (Angel) earlier today. Before, she would just hiss her away, I think because she didn't feel too good.
 
Ugh,I knew there was something I wasn't getting right, lol. I thought it was feed as usual, but re-reading it, that's for 150 to 200. I was late in feeding her and she and her sister were letting me know. I'll try to remember that for next time. I just retested and she's at 115
 
How long ago did you feed her? How late can you stay up? I think I would just skip tonight as the bg has not come up and if over 20 minutes the bg could be food influenced.
 
Fed her at 9, about 30 mins ago. She grazes all day and all night so the only real feedings are when I put fresh food out. I'll be up for another 2 hours or so. I'm sick today, not feeling too great but I will stay up if I need to for her.
 
Back
Top