Mandarin'sMom
Member Since 2014
Last condo
I don't really know what Mandarin is up to, but he must have decided that those higher numbers from three days ago were not that much fun after all. By the time he was due for his shot last night, he was at 47. I held off for 20 minutes without feeding and he went down to 43.
Now it's been 24 hours without Insulin and his BG is still only at 68. I decided to skip another shot to drain the depot and then start him back up on a reduced dose (last night was is third drop below 50 on this dose).
Mandarin still has some loose stool, but no more vomiting and he is back to acting like his normal self. I wonder if he did get into something that didn't agree with him.
Meanwhile, Walter took my dosecrease threat seriously and spent the entire day yesterday in the lagoon.
...and he is turning into quite the bed hog. I keep waking up dangerously close to the edge, shivering while he is happily snoring away on the blanket.
I don't really know what Mandarin is up to, but he must have decided that those higher numbers from three days ago were not that much fun after all. By the time he was due for his shot last night, he was at 47. I held off for 20 minutes without feeding and he went down to 43.
Mandarin still has some loose stool, but no more vomiting and he is back to acting like his normal self. I wonder if he did get into something that didn't agree with him.
Meanwhile, Walter took my dosecrease threat seriously and spent the entire day yesterday in the lagoon.