11/18 Mandarin AMBG 68, +27 71, +31 87, +36 81, +38.5 70/ Walter AMPS 112, +3 129, +7 85

Mandarin'sMom

Member Since 2014
Last condo

I don't really know what Mandarin is up to, but he must have decided that those higher numbers from three days ago were not that much fun after all. By the time he was due for his shot last night, he was at 47. I held off for 20 minutes without feeding and he went down to 43. :eek: Now it's been 24 hours without Insulin and his BG is still only at 68. I decided to skip another shot to drain the depot and then start him back up on a reduced dose (last night was is third drop below 50 on this dose).

Mandarin still has some loose stool, but no more vomiting and he is back to acting like his normal self. I wonder if he did get into something that didn't agree with him.

Meanwhile, Walter took my dosecrease threat seriously and spent the entire day yesterday in the lagoon. :D ...and he is turning into quite the bed hog. I keep waking up dangerously close to the edge, shivering while he is happily snoring away on the blanket.
 
Not really sure what to make of these numbers, but Mandarin’s BG seems to be lower without Insulin. I skipped the third shot in a row now and he remains in the lagoon.

...and I just ran out of space in the title -Walter is doing great to. Brief visit to the shore for him PMPS and now he’s already down to 95 again 2.5 hours later.
 
Christina
Here I asked if you were still shooting insulin - all I had to do was look at the board
I'm ALWAYS amazed and shocked to see spreadsheets of green and blue - Murphy is still the same up and down, cat of many colors (green (rarely) blue yellow and pink
But we'll catch up when we meet for dinner tonight!!!
hope Mandarin will still not have needed any insulin!!
 
Back
Top