11/18 Binks +14 42 Skipping shot

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 11/18 Binks amps 129

Morning Celi and Binks! Lovely AMPS for Binks...he is elbow-to-elbow with Shadow right now. Wonder where our boys will go today? Hoping you have a great one! :razz:
 
Re: 11/18 Binks amps 129

I'm predicting a nice green day for Binksy!!--Doing so well lately, things are really looking up! bcatrun_gif :RAHCAT bcatrun_gif
 
Re: 11/18 Binks amps 129

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Pony up little Binks...let's see what you can do today!!

Morning Celi...hope you are well and getting rested. We miss you!!

eta: I thought Mike was literally going to fall out of his chair laughing so hard at the little frustrated computer dude you put on your condo last night..good one!! :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 11/18 Binks amps 129

morning guys! This is a great place to start the day .. I bet you surf the greens today binks ... have a great day guys!
 
Re: 11/18 Binks amps 129

Morning Celi and Binkster, looks like you're off to another great day. Get that green board out Binks Kahuna!
 
Re: 11/18 Binks amps 129 +2 74

whoa! he's not just whistlin' Dixie this morning!

applied some hc brakes to this.

Busy B is in da' house!
 
Re: 11/18 Binks amps 129 +2 74 +2.5 118 +4 94

need to run some scans on this infernal machine...so will be offline temporarily...

will keep an eye on the boy, of course...
 
Re: 11/18 Binks amps 129 +2 74 +2.5 118 +4 94 +7 84

Good Afternoon Guys,

Numbers look awsome today, sorry didnt log on earlier, been busy today. Most definate a green day for Binks :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Good Luck w/the puter, they have become such a part of everything, I would be lost w/out mine...... Have a great rest of your day & evening.

Hugs w/catnip
 
Re: 11/18 Binks amps 129 +2 74 +2.5 118 +4 94 +7 84

Good job Binks yousure are shooting the curl lately. :mrgreen: You look very dapper in green :smile: Hope you get the scanning and clearing done Celi.
 
Re: 11/18 Binks amps 129 +2 74 +2.5 118 +4 94 +7 84 +11 96

i haz built a shrine and worship it regular...it be jill n libby shrine cuz dey say "less pokies, cuddles"!!
ma oversize lil swivelers bes oh so verra grateful...
binks
 
Re: 11/18 Binks amps 129 +2 74 +2.5 118 +4 94 +7 84 +11 96

those cuddles seem to be working out pretty well for Binks. Told ya he wouldn't miss a beat if you skipped that shot. :mrgreen:

I predict another dose reduction soon.
 
Re: 11/18 Binks pmps 90

:lol: libby...he gets muchas cuddles with cuddles...anytime HE'S in the mood...and you were right about him not missing a beat

thought the computer was better but been booted 3 times during thispost...so breaking out the big guns.

back soon...

dot & cuddles
 
Re: 11/18 Binks pmps 90

good #s for Binks today....

we don't realize how dependent we are of the darn computers pc_work until we don't have them....hope you get it fixed!
 
Re: 11/18 Binks pmps 90 +2 100

actually...my computer guy had me download AVG free...it seems to be working pretty well...

just a heads up in case you want to try it. one more scan...here's something weird tho...one of the worms it found was from google adsense...hhmmm
 
Re: 11/18 Binks pmps 90 +2 100

Hey Binksy, looks like another beautiful day!! Such great numbers!!
Hmmm Shrine to Jill & Libby--I thought we had one of those??
Have a great night & pleeze get some sleepus! HUgs from us@!! :mrgreen:

Binksy hope we can see each other tomorrow--Whadda ya doing?? Call me--Hugs Moonie :cool: :cool: :cool:
 
Re: 11/18 Binks pmps 90 +2 100 +4 95

i wish i were a computer engineer...

moonie...i call you on da cat-ellite fone...
 
Re: 11/18 Binks pmps 90 +2 100 +4 95 +12 43 QUESTION

Given the computer problems i've been having...i'm stalling but will ask this now...

so i stall until i see if he comes up & shoot a .25 when he hits the 60's...or skip this shot altogether?
 
Re: 11/18 Binks pmps 90 +2 100 +4 95 +12 43 QUESTION

mybuddybinks said:
Given the computer problems i've been having...i'm stalling but will ask this now...

so i stall until i see if he comes up & shoot a .25 when he hits the 60's...or skip this shot altogether?

Good question.....I wish I could answer it. ;-)
I think I would stall and you know not to feed....see if the number is rising. I think given the fact that you are home, it is daytime, you have HC, strips and you certainly know the drill you could shoot if the number comes up to 60 or above. If you are not comfortable then that is another story.

Let me see if others have another opinion.....Sienne is never going to be allowed to attend another conference. :lol:
 
Re: 11/18 Binks pmps 90 +2 100 +4 95 +12 43+12.25 42 QUESTIO

Binksy is at it again, huh? Ok, stall, don't feed unless he drops more...just like you did the other day, Celi. The 42-43 is a surf, but if he drops into the 30s, feed it, ok? You know the drill. I agree with Miriam, if he rises into the 60s and you are comfortable, then shoot and monitor closely. He earned another decrease, so I would give it to him. :-D

Go Binks!! What beautiful numbers!
 
Re: 11/18 Binks +4 95 +12 43+12.25 42 +12.5 43 12.75 45 STAL

i know one little grey kitty who is NOT amused this morning :lol:
 
Re: 11/18 Binks +12 43+12.25 42 +12.5 43 12.75 45 +13 43 STA

she take away ma +9 snack...now she take away ma breffis...i gonna find some shoes to leave ma protest in...
binks
 
Re: 11/18 Binks +12 43+12.25 42 +12.5 43 12.75 45 +13 43 STA

Ah...Binks.

Momma love you very, very much. She gonna make you extra good breffis when you ready for it. Attie
 
Re: 11/18 Binks +12.5 43 12.75 45 +13 43 13.25 45 STALLING

this is new...he grabbed the test strip end in his teeth and flung the monitor against the wall... :lol:
dude, if you'd just come up into the 60's, you'd GET breakfast.
 
Re: 11/18 Binks +12.5 43 12.75 45 +13 43 13.25 45 STALLING

Celi, you might want to re-think that snack. I would start giving it again, I really think Binks would benefit from it.

Come on up, Binks! :roll:
 
Re: 11/18 Binks +12.5 43 12.75 45 +13 43 13.25 45 STALLING

Sounds like he is getting stressed. Wonder if giving him a tsp. LC and still stall. If anything the stress will make him come up too.
 
Re: 11/18 Binks +12.5 43 12.75 45 +13 43 13.25 45 STALLING

oh boy.... another skip on the horizon? come on up binkster...

:lol: :lol: on the test strip and the meter...
 
Re: 11/18 Binks 12.75 45 +13 43 13.25 45 13.5 51 STALLING

now we're seeing a little movement...

he's relaxed and groovy...it was more of a "c'mon...i'll play if you'll feed me" gesture, i think.

and i agree on the +9...he seems to drop toward the end of the cycle lately...
 
Re: 11/18 Binks 12.75 45 +13 43 13.25 45 13.5 51 STALLING

Sheesh, finally a little rise! I was just thinking about giving a bit of LC, but now he's starting to rise a little. You really have a couple of options...1) feed a bit of LC to calm the savage beast and stall a bit longer and test, knowing that the test won't be a true reflection of his BG, or 2) don't feed, hope he doesn't eat your arm, and test again in 15min to see if he continues to rise and then shoot if he does, or 3) skip and feed the beast before he starves.

It's your arm, Celi...what do you think? :mrgreen:

I would lean toward #2, I think he's on the rise and you can shoot soon.
 
Re: 11/18 Binks +13 43 13.25 45 13.5 51 13.75 51 STALLING

leaning toward #2 also, laurie...check him again in a cpl at +14...
 
Re: 11/18 Binks 13.25 45 13.5 51 13.75 51+14 42 STALLING

actually...now i'm thinking maybe skip.

what do you think? i really expected that one to be a rise
 
Re: 11/18 Binks +13 43 13.25 45 13.5 51 13.75 51 STALLING

It wouldn't hurt to skip, and I would make a decision now so you can feed the starving boy. Since he's dropping again, that makes sense to me! Go Binks!

I know you know this...keep testing, he's in the 40s.
 
Wow somebody is keeping his bean busy. I think he's missing a certain cute kitty named Muffin. :lol: Great job Celi! I know every time you test you are probably on the edge of your seat unti the reading shows up. Keep it up Binksie Boy :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top