11/17 - Leo Time to change dose?

Susan Shropshire

Member Since 2021
I was supposed to evaluate and change the dose on the 15th, but I waited since he has been on cerenia and it seems a rollercoaster in his numbers. I am wondering if I should go ahead and increase to 7 units now?

It seems he is getting a bounce from the lower numbers still. After the 139 on the 15th and he jumped back up and then we had 136 last night and this morning and today we are back up.

He does seem to be feeling good and he has been playing again. Today was the last day for cerenia. The vet had said for at least 5 days and today was the 5th day.
 
Yes but if you want to see if now that’s he’s feeling better you could wait another cycle or two. See what @Wendy&Neko or @Marje and Gracie think.
I wondered that too. Especially since I am seeing #s in the lower 100s now. I think the 300s are bounces from the new lower #s but not sure. I hate to increase & then drop a lot lower after a bounce. I wonder if I should give it at least a couple of days to see if it levels back out? Also we have Thanksgiving coming up and I will be out of town that entire day so I don't want to do anything close to that because I wouldn't be home to check on him.
 
Yes, I would increase. With blue nadirs, we hold the dose 6-10 cycles, and it's been 19 so far. Your goal is to see some upper greens, you have room to increase. Isn't Thanksgiving next week? (sorry, in Canada so don't track it). An increase now would give you plenty of time to see how he'd do on 7 units.
 
Yes, I would increase. With blue nadirs, we hold the dose 6-10 cycles, and it's been 19 so far. Your goal is to see some upper greens, you have room to increase. Isn't Thanksgiving next week? (sorry, in Canada so don't track it). An increase now would give you plenty of time to see how he'd do on 7 units.
Yeah, I was meaning if I waited to increase. I didn't want to increase right before I would be gone. I will go ahead and increase in the morning to 7 units & see how he does. He does seem to be feeling better and playing again. Hopefully it was just a stomach issue or something short-lived. I'll know more once he isn't getting the cerenia.
 
Yes, I would increase. With blue nadirs, we hold the dose 6-10 cycles, and it's been 19 so far. Your goal is to see some upper greens, you have room to increase. Isn't Thanksgiving next week? (sorry, in Canada so don't track it). An increase now would give you plenty of time to see how he'd do on 7 units.
Yes. U.S. Thanksgiving is Thursday, November 25
 
Back
Top