Michele M
Member Since 2013
previous: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=108315
amps 359
+2 266 - fed 0.5 oz 13% carb
+3 201 - Fed 0.4 oz 13% carb
+4 113 - Fed 0.5 oz 16% carb
+5 90 - Fed 0.25 oz 16% carb
+6 60 - Fed 0.6 oz 16% carb
+7 53 - Fed 0.4 0z 16% carb
He is trying really hard to go below 50!
The main carb source in the 13% and 16% food I used today to try to stop this dive was peas....maybe I need a food with higher glycemic carb source like potato or rice? Other than that Im not sure what else I could have done to keep his BG from going too low and forcing a dose reduction today.
Id really prefer not to lower his dose but I had to pull on the reins pretty hard today. Not sure what to do about that....
Catherine here is the info about dentals: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=66905
amps 359
+2 266 - fed 0.5 oz 13% carb
+3 201 - Fed 0.4 oz 13% carb
+4 113 - Fed 0.5 oz 16% carb
+5 90 - Fed 0.25 oz 16% carb
+6 60 - Fed 0.6 oz 16% carb
+7 53 - Fed 0.4 0z 16% carb
He is trying really hard to go below 50!
The main carb source in the 13% and 16% food I used today to try to stop this dive was peas....maybe I need a food with higher glycemic carb source like potato or rice? Other than that Im not sure what else I could have done to keep his BG from going too low and forcing a dose reduction today.
Id really prefer not to lower his dose but I had to pull on the reins pretty hard today. Not sure what to do about that....
Catherine here is the info about dentals: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=66905