Cini Mini's Mom
Member Since 2011
Yesterday's condo here: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=56608
Recap on Cini's BG day:
(All readings on an AlphaTrak monitor)
AMPS - 195
Gave .25 units Lantus
+2 - 126
+4 - 67
+4.5 - 70
+5 -101
+5.5 - 132
+7 - 154
+11 - 218
PMBG - 198
Skipped PM dose due to BG going down from +11 to +12
+ 2 - 158
I also did a second tab to Cini's SS which shows the deduction that must be made ( -30 points) to correct for readings on an AlphaTrak monitor.
This morning Cini's AMPS was 200 ( or 170 to correct for AlphaTrak), so I gave him .10 units Lantus. I eyeballed it as best as I could, definitely less than .25 units and it did feel like something was going in when I gave him the injection.
Recap on Cini's BG day:
(All readings on an AlphaTrak monitor)
AMPS - 195
Gave .25 units Lantus
+2 - 126
+4 - 67
+4.5 - 70
+5 -101
+5.5 - 132
+7 - 154
+11 - 218
PMBG - 198
Skipped PM dose due to BG going down from +11 to +12
+ 2 - 158
I also did a second tab to Cini's SS which shows the deduction that must be made ( -30 points) to correct for readings on an AlphaTrak monitor.
This morning Cini's AMPS was 200 ( or 170 to correct for AlphaTrak), so I gave him .10 units Lantus. I eyeballed it as best as I could, definitely less than .25 units and it did feel like something was going in when I gave him the injection.