all4mymarine
Active Member
I haven't been on in a couple of days and don't have a whole lot of time right now because DH is working, DS has a book report due tomorrow and the kids are demanding dinner!! But I've basically been biding my time till Sat when I do another BAM dose. I've been keeping dose at 1.2 just because it has worked in the past and it's just a gut feeling.
Results haven't been great. I've been waiting for either a breakthrough or for something to point to if I need to go up or down in dose or whatever. I'm not really sure what I'm waiting for :roll:
Well, today has been interesting. This morning's AMPS was 311, which is low for Lucky. I shot 1.2 again and his +6 was 412. +10 was 288. Now this is an inverse curve, right? I know it seems weird but if giving 1.2 on a red PS brings it down by 50%, wouldn't it technically be too much for a 311 PS? I've had a sneaking suspicion about too much insulin for awhile now but I'm just not sure. Maybe that's why shooting 1.9 didn't give results that he should have gotten? Maybe he just needs a lower dose for longer to start showing better numbers? Wonder if I should hold a lower dose for awhile. I don't know, just throwing things out there.
I'll still try the 2u BAM dose if people think that today was a fluke and not an inverse curve. I just don't want to keep slamming him with insulin and making the situation worse. I've been looking back and I lost good numbers as I started increasing, right from the beginning.
Any thoughts?
Results haven't been great. I've been waiting for either a breakthrough or for something to point to if I need to go up or down in dose or whatever. I'm not really sure what I'm waiting for :roll:
Well, today has been interesting. This morning's AMPS was 311, which is low for Lucky. I shot 1.2 again and his +6 was 412. +10 was 288. Now this is an inverse curve, right? I know it seems weird but if giving 1.2 on a red PS brings it down by 50%, wouldn't it technically be too much for a 311 PS? I've had a sneaking suspicion about too much insulin for awhile now but I'm just not sure. Maybe that's why shooting 1.9 didn't give results that he should have gotten? Maybe he just needs a lower dose for longer to start showing better numbers? Wonder if I should hold a lower dose for awhile. I don't know, just throwing things out there.
I'll still try the 2u BAM dose if people think that today was a fluke and not an inverse curve. I just don't want to keep slamming him with insulin and making the situation worse. I've been looking back and I lost good numbers as I started increasing, right from the beginning.
Any thoughts?