11/17 & 11/18 Lucky

Status
Not open for further replies.

all4mymarine

Active Member
I haven't been on in a couple of days and don't have a whole lot of time right now because DH is working, DS has a book report due tomorrow and the kids are demanding dinner!! But I've basically been biding my time till Sat when I do another BAM dose. I've been keeping dose at 1.2 just because it has worked in the past and it's just a gut feeling.

Results haven't been great. I've been waiting for either a breakthrough or for something to point to if I need to go up or down in dose or whatever. I'm not really sure what I'm waiting for :roll:

Well, today has been interesting. This morning's AMPS was 311, which is low for Lucky. I shot 1.2 again and his +6 was 412. +10 was 288. Now this is an inverse curve, right? I know it seems weird but if giving 1.2 on a red PS brings it down by 50%, wouldn't it technically be too much for a 311 PS? I've had a sneaking suspicion about too much insulin for awhile now but I'm just not sure. Maybe that's why shooting 1.9 didn't give results that he should have gotten? Maybe he just needs a lower dose for longer to start showing better numbers? Wonder if I should hold a lower dose for awhile. I don't know, just throwing things out there.

I'll still try the 2u BAM dose if people think that today was a fluke and not an inverse curve. I just don't want to keep slamming him with insulin and making the situation worse. I've been looking back and I lost good numbers as I started increasing, right from the beginning.

Any thoughts?
 
Re: 11/17 Lucky

Emily,
I'm looking at 11/14 AMPS. He got a great drop from 1.2, better than he got from 1.4 that night on a lower PS. Since then, you've shot higher doses and gotten less drop.

Today, I think was a bounce from the past few cycles of possibly too much juice? I don't know what he'll do between now and PMPS. Hope he comes up instead of down which will make it more confusing! I think I would, if the number is higher than the 288, shoot 1.2 again tonight.

Carl
 
Re: 11/17 Lucky

Today definately looks inverse. Too much insulin.

You are right. Shooting 1.2u into a red and getting a 50 % drop tells you that you need to lower the dose on a lower PS.

Do you want me make a scale for you starting from there?
 
Re: 11/17 Lucky

carlinsc said:
Emily,
I'm looking at 11/14 AMPS. He got a great drop from 1.2, better than he got from 1.4 that night on a lower PS. Since then, you've shot higher doses and gotten less drop.

Today, I think was a bounce from the past few cycles of possibly too much juice? I don't know what he'll do between now and PMPS. Hope he comes up instead of down which will make it more confusing! I think I would, if the number is higher than the 288, shoot 1.2 again tonight.

Carl

Yeah, that's what I was looking at too on 11/14. I feel like I'm trying to rule things out and make sense of things. I feel like if we get that momentum going again with the right dose things will be good. It's just getting both done at the same time that's difficult. He used to get greens and we haven't seen one of those in a long while. Something had to have happened and the only thing I can think of is that I kept increasing the dose thinking that had to make things better and it may have made things worse all along. He did have the dental and I did get a new vial so maybe he needs less for longer than I tried that one time.

I did shoot a 1.2 again tonight, PMPS was 167.

One day, ONE day, I'll get to the bottom of this mystery!!!

Rob & Harley said:
Today definately looks inverse. Too much insulin.

You are right. Shooting 1.2u into a red and getting a 50 % drop tells you that you need to lower the dose on a lower PS.

Do you want me make a scale for you starting from there?

Sure! That'll be great, if you don't mind. I'm up for trying anything to see what happens.
 
Re: 11/17 Lucky

Oh my gosh, I think we might be onto something with the lower dose (or he could just be throwing me a teaser number tonight) but +4 is 230!! I will bet that he gets in the blues tonight, just wish I could see them, but I am super tired! :YMSIGH:

If history repeats itself, he'll end up with a red AMPS. Hoping not though!
 
Re: 11/17 Lucky

I didn't expect this kind of bounce.....AMPS was 514. Just in case, I shot 1.2 again. I don't want to shoot into a bounce. I did kind of predict this anyway :roll:

I don't have high expectations for today. We'll just wait and see.....
 
Re: 11/17 Lucky

I did shoot a 1.2 again tonight, PMPS was 167.

One day, ONE day, I'll get to the bottom of this mystery!!!

Well, glad that was a typo, because I sort of freaked out when I read you shot 1.2 into a 167!

You did predict the red AMPS, and you were not off by much. Good that you stuck with the dose and didn't react to the high number.

Carl
 
Re: 11/17 Lucky

carlinsc said:
I did shoot a 1.2 again tonight, PMPS was 167.

One day, ONE day, I'll get to the bottom of this mystery!!!

Well, glad that was a typo, because I sort of freaked out when I read you shot 1.2 into a 167!

You did predict the red AMPS, and you were not off by much. Good that you stuck with the dose and didn't react to the high number.

Carl

LOL!! Yeah, definitely a typo!

+4 looking good at 346. That's a 168 point drop! He's feeling pretty good and hanging out, wanting lots of attention :-D Will get a +6 in about 30 minutes.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top