Ilaria_88
Member Since 2023
Hello everyone!
I finally decided to give a try to the TR protocol and hope it goes well....
I must say it was very helpful to study the spreadsheets of the other sugar kitties posted here to get a little idea of what to expect.
But I have a few questions:
Seta is now at 2 units of Lantus and I just wanted to ask if it is ok to keep the dose only for 5 days or less instead of 1 week in case it has consistently high BG.
With the TR protocol, is it necessary to do blood glucose curves from time to time?
Then I wanted clarification about bounces. As I understand it, I shouldn’t focus on these for diabetes regulation because at least in the beginning the cat will definitely have a lot of them because it has to get used to normal low numbers again.
So this is something to keep in mind but not essential when I have to make the decision to increase the dose, right?
So what I need to do essentially is to up the dose until the values come down and stay there for at least most of the day. Is this correct or am I missing something?
Thanks in advance! <3
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-30-seta-amps-217-3-46-4-80-6-113-9-471.283070/
I finally decided to give a try to the TR protocol and hope it goes well....
I must say it was very helpful to study the spreadsheets of the other sugar kitties posted here to get a little idea of what to expect.
But I have a few questions:
Seta is now at 2 units of Lantus and I just wanted to ask if it is ok to keep the dose only for 5 days or less instead of 1 week in case it has consistently high BG.
With the TR protocol, is it necessary to do blood glucose curves from time to time?
Then I wanted clarification about bounces. As I understand it, I shouldn’t focus on these for diabetes regulation because at least in the beginning the cat will definitely have a lot of them because it has to get used to normal low numbers again.
So this is something to keep in mind but not essential when I have to make the decision to increase the dose, right?
So what I need to do essentially is to up the dose until the values come down and stay there for at least most of the day. Is this correct or am I missing something?
Thanks in advance! <3
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-30-seta-amps-217-3-46-4-80-6-113-9-471.283070/
