11/16 Binks pmps 122 skippin shot & goin to bed

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 11/16 amps 66

oh, and would like to tell you...not a WORD of advice from Doc thru this...that's gotta make you guys feel good, eh?
her input was 'I'm deferring to the experts here"

cool, huh?
 
Re: 11/16 amps 66

Good morning Celi...nice to see you in Tuesday. :mrgreen: Can you edit your header to add Binks' name...he should get credit for this beautiful late AMPS!! And Magical Poops with this low of a number always makes me go nailbite_smile
See you at .5!!!! Great job this morning Celi! :thumbup
 
Re: 11/16 amps 66

What an exciting morning you've had, Celi! Way to go, Binks! Looking at my crystal ball, I see more pokes in your future. :lol: I hope Binks enjoyed the gravy. Have a great day, Celi.
 
Re: 11/16 amps 66

You might want to put Binks' name in the Subject line -- unless he's going incognito.

I know you're going to do this, but I'm writing not just for you but for those who read your condo and the lurkers. Given the mornings' excitement, watch Binks' numbers carefully the next few cycles. Binks' shed may be overly full. We won't know that unless you are working very hard to keep his numbers up. It's not unusual when kitties are starting to race down the dose ladder to need to skip a shot. I don't know if that's the case right now. I'm just putting the info out there as a reference point and as an FYI.
 
Re: 11/16 Binks amps 66

the not-magical oops!

poor guy..."unrevealed source" that one will have to be made up to him too.
 
Re: 11/16 Binks amps 66

nicely done celi. congrats to you, and to Binks. I would definitely keep an eye on Binks - re: what sienne said. It is so wonderful seeing a kitty figure all this out. YAY, but be vigilant too.

way to go Binks!

and I love the docs comment. :cool:
 
Re: 11/16 Binks amps 66 +.5 56

thanks, sienne...i will be hawklike. (likely sparrow hawk rather than eagle eye...but i'll take it.)

celi

oh, don't look at me in that tone of voice! surely you didn't think i was going to go easy on her just cuz she beaned up and shot??
binks
 
Re: 11/16 Binks amps 66 +.5 56

Binks you are one lucky dude - all that yummy fuds. but hey buddy - eats! thems really low numbahs. we are so proud of you. ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 11/16 Binks amps 66 +.5 56

Surf! Binks Kahuna ! Surf!
summer_33-1.gif
 
Re: 11/16 Binks amps 66 +.5 56

BOS for Celi this morning! Nice hooting, as they say. Binks has just been doing fantastic lately. I'm so happy for you both.

Hiya B! - Is me, yur bestest gurl frien! You lookin' sooo hannsum lately in you gween suit, I jus' hadda tells ya! - Muffin
 
Re: 11/16 Binks amps 66 +.5 56

Sienne makes a very good point. It's a balancing act, and his shed may need some draining. Binks sure does seem to be trying to get somewhere in a hurry.....

I think he wants extra gravy...he knows how to get it! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/16 Binks amps 66 +.5 56+1 53

sheesh...relentless! this is going to be a long day.

fed him some water-soaked kibble (6 pieces) with HC gravy.

maybe he thinks this is the way to hang out with muffin...

so, from what i'm gathering here...depending on how the day progresses, we might look at skipping a shot this evening?
 
Re: 11/16 Binks amps 66 +.5 56+1 53

Wow, awesome, Binks! glad you are keeping a good eye on him Celi! GOOOOOOOOOOOOOO Binks!
You may possibly need to skip shot, but let's see how today progresses.
:-D :-D
 
Re: 11/16 Binks amps 66 +.5 56+1 53

Yeah, those kitties will do anything to get the contraband, huh? :lol:

Let's see how this cycle plays out, but yes, skipping is a possibility for tonight. You guys are doing great!
 
Re: 11/16 Binks amps 66 +.5 56 +1 53 +1.5 70

okay...this seems like an appropriate tune, due to Lisa's view of your work:

"Doctor's orders say
there's only one thing for me.
Heed the Lantus Family...
they'll help you help Binks B !"
 
Re: 11/16 Binks amps 66 +.5 56 +1 53 +1.5 70 +2 69

wow...mj...i forget to holler that one out this time! thanks!

guess since we're seeing such ugly weird weather outside...binks decided to bring the sunshine INSIDE!
if there were a little bit of a green tint to the skies...it would look like tornado skies out there.
 
Re: 11/16 Binks amps 66 +.5 56 +1 53 +1.5 70 +2 69

:razz: and go binks.

you have our weather from yesterday :cool: but fear not! I am looking at blue sky right now, and will see if i can get that to head on over to ID.
 
Re: 11/16 Binks amps 66 +1 53 +2 69 +3 72

thank goodness, michelle...

dorothy was getting a little nervous :shock:
 
Re: 11/16 Binks +3 72 +4 89 +5 88 +6 113 +7 99 +10 108 SHOT

okay, so we're one hour away from shot time...do you folks think i should let him drain the shed tonight by skipping his shot, or go ahead and shoot if he stays above 100?

never skipped a shot to let him drain the shed, so looking for wisdom...
 
Re: 11/16 Binks +3 72 +4 89 +5 88 +6 113 +7 99 +10 108 SHOT

Oh man...the stuff I miss when I'm working. Here's a bump for your question and also enormous kudos!!! This is such exciting news for you and
Binks. You're doing a super job with him..Go GO Go.
 
Re: 11/16 Binks +3 72 +4 89 +5 88 +6 113 +7 99 +10 108 SHOT

be back..... studying spreadsheet.

And GOOOOOOOOOOOOO Binks!!!!!
 
Re: 11/16 Binks +5 88 +6 113 +7 99 +10 108 +11.5 132 SHOT ??

sorry, guys...11.5 132
i'm guessing the he doesnt need to drain the shed...
 
Re: 11/16 Binks +5 88 +6 113 +7 99 +10 108 +11.5 132 SHOT ??

next question - how many hours of sleep did you get last night? Tell the truth!
 
Re: 11/16 Binks +5 88 +6 113 +7 99 +10 108 +11.5 132 SHOT ??

btw, jill...so glad you addressed the +9 snack deal... :mrgreen: i figure this morning had to do with that, or the fact that a professional gave him his shot last night...and i prefer to think it isnt my layman's technique!

truthfully, libby?? slept almost 5 hrs. how'd you know?
 
Re: 11/16 Binks +5 88 +6 113 +7 99 +10 108 +11.5 132 SHOT ??

Jill and I were thinking of offering you a deal:

1) SHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOT!

or

2) SLEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEP!

If we tell you to skip the shot, will you promise to go to bed early?

Seriously, if your sleepus shed is as depleted as it must be, then this is as good a time as any to do some catching up. I do think Binks is shootable tonight, but I also don't think he would miss a beat if you just let it go tonight and rest. You can look at Lucy's spreadsheet and see that I skipped or BCS'd once or twice to drain her shed, and she was always back on track within 24 hours.

Also, we need to get you to test less. Yes, I said less. :mrgreen: You have tons of data and can see Binks' patterns. Sometimes it's ok to skip an hour or two, right?
 
Re: 11/16 Binks +5 88 +6 113 +7 99 +10 108 +11.5 132 SHOT ??

Libby and Lucy said:
Jill and I were thinking of offering you a deal:

1) SHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOT!

or

2) SLEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEP!

If we tell you to skip the shot, will you promise to go to bed early?

Seriously, if your sleepus shed is as depleted as it must be, then this is as good a time as any to do some catching up. I do think Binks is shootable tonight, but I also don't think he would miss a beat if you just let it go tonight and rest. You can look at Lucy's spreadsheet and see that I skipped or BCS'd once or twice to drain her shed, and she was always back on track within 24 hours.

Also, we need to get you to test less. Yes, I said less. :mrgreen: You have tons of data and can see Binks' patterns. Sometimes it's ok to skip an hour or two, right?
ok, just got back from taking care of my own kitties. verifying --- libby and i did have this conversation. if you skip, you have to promise you're in bed early. geesh, i sound like MY mother!
 
Re: 11/16 Binks +5 88 +6 113 +7 99 +10 108 +11.5 132 SHOT ??

aw, libby.. please don't take this the wrong way, but i LOVE you and Jill!!

yes, i'm happy to skip his shot...
and my company has left...so YES!!! i will sleep like an angel (even tho i am PATENTLY not one.)

and yes...he and i would both be pleased to cut back a little on testing!

thank you for helping us out...i know you guys are swamped with folks asking for help tonight...
 
Woo hoo imagine that....Binks is going to have white blocks on his ss.


edited to add: I don't want to see either of you out of bed.....no drinks of water, no 10 times to the bathroom and none of this whining..." I can't sleep." Got it kids. :lol:
 
:lol: :lol: guys...and we won't read a book with a flashlight under the covers.

um,sienne...do we accrue flight mileage on those cards...like maybe enough for two very short ladies with interesting hairdos to fulfill their dream of visiting the Windy City?? :lol:
good night all...will rest up and visit condos tomorrow.

thank all of you for the help and support today..Doc wanted me to let you know y'all are welcome in her ER anytime...but ONLY as consultants...NOT patients!

celi & binks
 
I know you're gone to bed...GOOD. I feel so bad we weren't around for all the excitement today. Hope you catch up on the sleep...you deserve it. Snuggle in with your sweet boy.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top