A
Anonymous
Mugsy has a different chart posted because I got tired of keeping up two charts. Most of his bgs are in the healthier numbers since I raised (then adjusted) his dose (I've had to change his dose time again, too) but, we're still trying to stabilize him. It would seem the Lantus gives out before we reach the 12th hour (or 11th). I still can't be sure when his Nadir is either. The 1.25u is approximate since there is no marking for it but, I intend to feather it either side to find what's right. One u is too low and 1.5u is too high(too much bounce). His ketones are still negative and the new lancets are a big help - now he only gets stabbed once (twice at worst) instead of 8 to 12 times and that has eased his resistance to the testing and the stress for both of us. I just wish there was a liquid or ointment to ease the pain to his paws. I located the updated Queensland protocol, Jill, and linked to it. Thank you. There's not a great deal of change but, did you note that they do say to use a human meter not a pet meter because of the 30 mg difference in the readings. Also, stick to the ideal weight for dosing - do not adjust to actual weight.
There's not much more to say except have a good day to all of you. cat_pet_icon