11.15 Macho amps 327 + 2 351

He needs more insulin. With the testing you are doing and custom dosing, you can increase every 3 days till you see nadirs below 200.

How is he doing besides the numbers? All well? Teeth okay? Any infections/heath issues that could be raising numbers?

@tiffmaxee
 
no problem. Like at what time?.
I don't think you are missing any lows considering the numbers he is at. I doubt he is dipping very much below 200 - if at all.

You could try the new insulin pen and see if the issue is with the insulin. You also don't want to hold doses too long. Like I said, you can increase every 3-5 days till you start seeing numbers below 200.
 
I don't think you are missing any lows considering the numbers he is at. I doubt he is dipping very much below 200 - if at all.

You could try the new insulin pen and see if the issue is with the insulin. You also don't want to hold doses too long. Like I said, you can increase every 3-5 days till you start seeing numbers below 200.
i'll do that. Thank you
Hopefully this works.
 
I meant with increases. I would do a .25 increase now and every 3 days like Bhooma. Then if the before bed test is blue, set an alarm around. +5-6. The only time I see that was 11/5.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top