11/15/24 Evie AMPS 236

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Sara-Jane, Nov 15, 2024.

  1. Sara-Jane

    Sara-Jane Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2024
  2. Diane Tyler's Mom GA

    Diane Tyler's Mom GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Last edited: Nov 15, 2024
  3. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Hi. Lantus is known to give flat cycles. It’s not necessarily a bad thing. Your signsyssyd you’re following SLGS but you really aren’t. With SLGS you take a .25 reduction if the BG falls under 90. So you should have gone down to .75. with the 59 you got a reduction to .75 was earned. The cycle that day you saw blue so the BG was likely decreasing all the way to pmps or possibly dropped even lower. We don’t know because you didn’t get a later test. If you could have gotten a later test we might know what happened. Once a reduction is earned you hold the new dose for 7 days unless another reduction is earned. Lantus works differently than Prozinc. Being new to Lantus I encourage you to follow SLGS as written and not deviate. That means .25 increases and decreases. Alternatively you could switch to TR since you are not feeding any dry food. Green is scary at first but soon becomes addictive.
     
  4. Sara-Jane

    Sara-Jane Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2024
    Hi! Ok great I did start with SLGS however I guess I know my cat well enough now that I knew 0.75 would not be enough to do anythingfor her. If you look at her numbers after that green yku can see keeping her at 1Skinny has really just kept her flat for the most part. Do you still recommend I reduce? I try to get as much numbers as I can, I work away ALoT so it’s hard . The tight regulation does worry me as I’m away for long periods some times and cannot keep an eye on her . Thank you
     
  5. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    It’s been 8 days since the 59 and you have not seen anything under 90 so at this point I would not go back to .75. So stick with 1.0S. With SLGS you do reduce if under 90 and don’t shoot if under 90.
     
    Sara-Jane likes this.
  6. Sara-Jane

    Sara-Jane Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2024
    Thank you! And do you think this is a good dose for her ?
     
  7. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    For now it is. Let’s see what happens with the nadirs. I’d shoot if the BG is around 150 at amps/pmps. You want 7 days and then decide if it’s still a good dose but reduce if under 90. You are seeing BG blue nadirs so that’s good. If after 7 days the nadirs are over 150 you need to increase to 1.25 if following SLGS. I would not do fat or skinny doses but rather .25.
     
    Sara-Jane likes this.
  8. Sara-Jane

    Sara-Jane Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2024
    Great thank you! We will keep going with it:) still seeing blues which makes me happy. Hopefully more thanks again .
     

Share This Page