tiffmaxee
Member Since 2013
YESTERDAY:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=128363
Max slept on my bed for much of what was left of the night and again came to visit me on the sofa during the evening. Just maybe he is feeling more like himself.
Today is an anniversary I never dreamed would have happened. It is one year since Max was diagnosed with FD. I diagnosed him myself the day before with a dipstick and was at my vet's the next day. I was so sure he would go into remission when I saw the BG tests at my vet's office those first weeks. We even stopped lantus for three weeks in December. I was determined not to home test as I was so scared to do it even though I had done sub-q fluids and injections in the past. I joined and was so skeptical when it was suggested to raise his dose against the advice of my vet. I will always wonder if I had done that if Max would have gone into remission. My mom was in the hospital at the time and while most of the time I got home to shoot on time I couldn't have tested much. So when his nadir was at 60 my vet tried a trial. He failed and here we are. I couldn't have done this without the unbelievable support here from all of you and the guidance of Julie, Marje, and Wendy.
I started testing last January when the trial failed in December. I don't think Max would be here had I not done that. Now here we are hopefully close to being tightly controlled. Thank you all from the bottom of my heart! Max thanks you as well yet wishes he didn't get all those pokies. :smile:
Prayers and vines to all kitties and beans in need and may all kitties have a visit from :mrgreen:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=128363
Max slept on my bed for much of what was left of the night and again came to visit me on the sofa during the evening. Just maybe he is feeling more like himself.
Today is an anniversary I never dreamed would have happened. It is one year since Max was diagnosed with FD. I diagnosed him myself the day before with a dipstick and was at my vet's the next day. I was so sure he would go into remission when I saw the BG tests at my vet's office those first weeks. We even stopped lantus for three weeks in December. I was determined not to home test as I was so scared to do it even though I had done sub-q fluids and injections in the past. I joined and was so skeptical when it was suggested to raise his dose against the advice of my vet. I will always wonder if I had done that if Max would have gone into remission. My mom was in the hospital at the time and while most of the time I got home to shoot on time I couldn't have tested much. So when his nadir was at 60 my vet tried a trial. He failed and here we are. I couldn't have done this without the unbelievable support here from all of you and the guidance of Julie, Marje, and Wendy.
I started testing last January when the trial failed in December. I don't think Max would be here had I not done that. Now here we are hopefully close to being tightly controlled. Thank you all from the bottom of my heart! Max thanks you as well yet wishes he didn't get all those pokies. :smile:
Prayers and vines to all kitties and beans in need and may all kitties have a visit from :mrgreen: