Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=29693
Recap: Dose increase to sk1u
AMPS: 241
+2: 322
+4: 222
+5: 188
+6: 132
+7: 109
+8: 99
+9: 124
+11: 197
PMPS: 225
+1: 261
+2: 216
+4: 137
+5: 147
+7: 209
What a glorious Sunday morning and I hope it is where you are, too!!
Before the WCR: Ronnie...saw your post too late. :lol: :lol: Should have given you my cell number and you could have texted me early this morning :lol: (I hope you know I am major joking here). I know you are looking at my condo and going WHERE IS THAT +1? As I was lying in bed after going btb after AMPS, I thought, if I don't get a +1, Ronnie is gonna be on my tail :lol: :lol: BUT...in my defense (limited tho it is), by +5 last night Gracie had had enough...she actually went under the sofa when she heard the microwave warming up the rice sock. That is not like my baby girl...she is so good and I've gotten so fast with the pokeys that she never even moves and she just bleeds enuff for my meter. We did ALOT of sticking yesterday...most of it for data because I wanted to see if a little higher % carb food would bring her down slowly. When I got the 344 this morning at AMPS, I just felt I needed to give her a break in testing today unless she made some great movement downward by +2. I promise I'll get a +1 tonight when she's rested...and me, too. And then we'll do a few cycles of +1s. I probably did not have to get the +7 last night but since her nadir yesterday wasn't until +8 and she was lower at +5 then the night before or yesterday morning, I just wanted to know where she was. Sorry Jill and Ronnie...I know you understand..you've been there.
WCR: 4Ps in place...no playing yet this morning. She really is tired but she's a happy girl. She's out on the enclosed porch with Tobey basking in the sun in her fav spot on her condo. I took her to bed with me after +5 and I think she was quite incredulous when I got up at +7 to poke her...what kind of a reward was that for her snuggling/cuddling with me after I poked her so much yesterday?
QUESTION It's probably too soon to tell but it almost looks like I'm getting more carryover which is pushing her higher PS numbers to the right. Is that possible? I did read the info again on overlap/carryover...what a concept to shoot at/around nadir instead of at the end of the cycle (overlap). I just wonder how many cats are that predictable at their nadirs....it certainly would result in better BG control but talk about needing to test!!
I would love to check condos now but I did two btbs and have civvie meds to do, water bowls, etc. Ann...you are a saint...I don't know how you are doing this for a month..by the time Mike gets home after 3-4 days, I'm toast ;-) Have a great day!
Recap: Dose increase to sk1u
AMPS: 241
+2: 322
+4: 222
+5: 188
+6: 132
+7: 109
+8: 99
+9: 124
+11: 197
PMPS: 225
+1: 261
+2: 216
+4: 137
+5: 147
+7: 209
What a glorious Sunday morning and I hope it is where you are, too!!
Before the WCR: Ronnie...saw your post too late. :lol: :lol: Should have given you my cell number and you could have texted me early this morning :lol: (I hope you know I am major joking here). I know you are looking at my condo and going WHERE IS THAT +1? As I was lying in bed after going btb after AMPS, I thought, if I don't get a +1, Ronnie is gonna be on my tail :lol: :lol: BUT...in my defense (limited tho it is), by +5 last night Gracie had had enough...she actually went under the sofa when she heard the microwave warming up the rice sock. That is not like my baby girl...she is so good and I've gotten so fast with the pokeys that she never even moves and she just bleeds enuff for my meter. We did ALOT of sticking yesterday...most of it for data because I wanted to see if a little higher % carb food would bring her down slowly. When I got the 344 this morning at AMPS, I just felt I needed to give her a break in testing today unless she made some great movement downward by +2. I promise I'll get a +1 tonight when she's rested...and me, too. And then we'll do a few cycles of +1s. I probably did not have to get the +7 last night but since her nadir yesterday wasn't until +8 and she was lower at +5 then the night before or yesterday morning, I just wanted to know where she was. Sorry Jill and Ronnie...I know you understand..you've been there.
WCR: 4Ps in place...no playing yet this morning. She really is tired but she's a happy girl. She's out on the enclosed porch with Tobey basking in the sun in her fav spot on her condo. I took her to bed with me after +5 and I think she was quite incredulous when I got up at +7 to poke her...what kind of a reward was that for her snuggling/cuddling with me after I poked her so much yesterday?
QUESTION It's probably too soon to tell but it almost looks like I'm getting more carryover which is pushing her higher PS numbers to the right. Is that possible? I did read the info again on overlap/carryover...what a concept to shoot at/around nadir instead of at the end of the cycle (overlap). I just wonder how many cats are that predictable at their nadirs....it certainly would result in better BG control but talk about needing to test!!
I would love to check condos now but I did two btbs and have civvie meds to do, water bowls, etc. Ann...you are a saint...I don't know how you are doing this for a month..by the time Mike gets home after 3-4 days, I'm toast ;-) Have a great day!