amps 97 (1u)Robin-S said:So Dasher is at 59 +7 . I will check again at the +8 to be sure he's not dropping, +7 seems to be when he hits the lowest . I hadn't planned on having to leave the house today but an emergency came up and I needed to go so I only was able to do the one BG.
At this point am just not sure how much more testing & guessing I can do, I've taken off work for the last 8 days to be here for him but will be going back on Monday. I feel like we're just spinning our wheels.
He's on 0.5 and is having these numbers , is it safe to keep skipping the PM shot? He did get the AM and PM shot yesterday and today the AM at this point.
I have an emergency HC supply on hand if needed .
well, to hopefully guide him into remission the short of it is you'll want to stabilize him for about a week on each dose while taking him down the dosing scale. i'm not gonna paint in in all hearts and flowers. getting a cat OTJ is work. some days more than others, but the reward is awesome!Robin-S said:Jill
I guess I was feeling relieved by the new dose of 0.5u and thought I wouldn't have the worrie anout hypo. I am greatful that Dasher is responding so well and yes, remission is my goal. I just thought I could let my guard down a little. I have to go back to work on Monday so I can't be home to watch over him and am worried that something might happen. I had taken my vacation to stay home with him plus three days of no pay and can't take much more time off.
I'm pretty sure he will skip tonight's dose if his number isn't at least 150 , should I try and lower his dose to 0.25 for the morning so I might be able to get him on am & pm shots.
I'm sorry if it sound like I'm complaining , that's not it . I'm just worried about Monday and not being here for him.
Libby and Lucy said:did you shoot the 68?
.
I agree totally. I did get the syringes with the half marks....thank goodness .Libby and Lucy said:you know, I'm not very comfortable having you shoot this number tonight. You would have to stay up and test for hours and I wouldn't be able to stay up with you tonight. If I were you I would skip this one. Honestly I don't think it will affect Dasher's progress much at all - he seems to be on a mission.
If he is high enough to shoot in the morning, I would reduce to 0.25u. I know you said your syringes don't have half unit markings, but try to find something a little more than zero but less than 0.5u.
Here is a picture of what that looks like in a syringe with half unit markings:
![]()
Trust me, this is a GOOD thing. He's doing awesome.
That's even better. Good night, get some rest. Post here if you have any questions in the morning. I won't be around tomorrow, but there are lots of others who can help.Robin-S said:I agree totally. I did get the syringes with the half marks....thank goodness .
Ok good night ladies , thank you!