11/13 Michelangelo AMPS 314, +5/146

Status
Not open for further replies.

KPassa

Member Since 2012
Previous Condo.

Well, damn! There goes our streak. I forgot my BG booklet this morning so I haven't updated his spreadsheet, but his PMPS +5 was 118 before I went to bed so I'm betting he dropped too low overnight and this is a bounce. Hopefully it clears up by tonight's PMPS. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/13 Michelangelo AMPS 314

Do you plan to keep the numbers updated more often?

I always like to have the spreadsheet in front of me to go with the condo. :smile:
 
Re: 11/13 Michelangelo AMPS 314

Looks like it was just a minor glitch and he's right back on track :-D

Don't sweat the spreadsheet unless you hit a snag and need dosing help. I seldom look at them unless someone specifically asks me for dosing advice. Heck Autumn's online one only gets updated about once a month. lol I figure after 2 years I've got a pretty good handle on her treatment plan and I do keep her paper log book up to date which is what her vet sees although they also have a link to the online one. Just its easier for us both to go over the log book in the exam room than try to squish in the front office and take over one of the two computers there that the office staff are trying to use for billing and scheduling. lol

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn and The Fur Gang
 
Dale 'n' Chip said:
Do you plan to keep the numbers updated more often?
I usually only write condos when I update his spreadsheet, so yes, that's the plan. ;-)

Yep, it looks like he cleared this bounce relatively fast. I'm actually thinking it might not have been a bounce at all but possibly a fur shot and last night's numbers were just residual of the previous dose.

MommaOfMuse said:
I seldom look at them unless someone specifically asks me for dosing advice. Heck Autumn's online one only gets updated about once a month. lol I figure after 2 years I've got a pretty good handle on her treatment plan and I do keep her paper log book up to date which is what her vet sees although they also have a link to the online one. Just its easier for us both to go over the log book in the exam room than try to squish in the front office and take over one of the two computers there that the office staff are trying to use for billing and scheduling. lol

Haha! At this point, my vet doesn't even bother looking at Michelangelo's spreadsheet unless I'm bringing him in for something. He says that I have a better handle on Mikey's diabetes than anything he'd suggest for most of his patients so if I want his input on anything, all I have to do is ask and he'll take a look. Otherwise, he trusts my judgment.
 
Lol yep that's pretty much where my vet and I are at as well. I think she's looked at Autumn's about twice since I've had her and once was to write her insulin script so she could fill in the dose on the script.

Now she has called me a couple of times to ask a few questions about protocol when they switched from prescribing NPH to Levemir for cats. lol

And both Maxwell and Autumn have made trips to the clinic to demo home testing to new sugarcat parents. Usually its Maxwell because he has nice big bat-wing light colored ears. I only take Autumn if they give me a heads up that the other person's cat is dark colored. Since those black ears can be trickier to see blood on.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn and The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top