? 11/13 Mandarin AMPS 280, +3 232/ Walter AMPS 81, +1 113, +3 59 - dosing question

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mandarin'sMom

Member Since 2014
Last condo

Montreal was a lot of fun, but it is also good to be back home. I bet my pet-sitter is also happy that she is no longer in charge, especially since Walter decided to not play by the rules while I was out of town. I am not really sure what to think about his numbers. I reduced his dose from 1.5 to 1 U on Wednesday. Friday night, his PMPS was 161 and Linda and I decided that it would be safer to skip a shot. After a short bounce, he made it all the way to the lagoon last night. Thankfully, he waited until I got home... but I have no clue how this dose could possibly take him that low. Especially after a skipped shot.

In light of his green AMPS, I gave him a 1 unit shot this morning and will make sure to get a +1. If his numbers remain good, should I just stick with 1 Unit for now - even though he hasn't earned the reduction?

I am also surprised about Mandarin's number. Linda wasn't able to test or do Insulin - so he missed 6 shots in a row. With that in mind, today's start really isn't bad at all... and I don't know what that is telling me about the dose he's on.

At least I will be able to monitor my boys all day today. Just getting caught up on work at home....
 
Happy to hear you enjoyed your trip to Montreal! I've only been there once for a quick visit when DH was in a course. It was mid winter and very very cold lol so I really didn't see a lot of it. We did go to a steakhouse called Gibby's which was awesome and, better still, paid for by a salesman that my DH worked with.

Is it possible that Walter is lower due to stress from you being away? I've decided that Boomer's levels go low instead of high with stress.
 
Mystery Boys!! Gee, IDK but I'd stick with the 1u for Walter too and go back up if it's warranted. Maybe he didn't eat as much but honestly when Doodles isn't eating good his numbers tend to be higher. Same thing with Mandarin...it's easy to fast track them back up if needed. What a way to confuse the bean though.

Glad you had a nice trip!
 
(Shhhh don't tell Walter but it looks like he got some rule bending advice from Gussie)
Hoping that 1 u is a keeper!:D
Pretty amazing for a Mandarin on the heels of that many skipped shots!!
Glad you had a good trip!!:)
 
Alright, looks like Walter was about to answer my dosing question. With that 59, there's no way I am taking him back up to his regular dose. Still don't know how this could possibly make sense, but I'll take it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top