Mandarin'sMom
Member Since 2014
Last condo
Montreal was a lot of fun, but it is also good to be back home. I bet my pet-sitter is also happy that she is no longer in charge, especially since Walter decided to not play by the rules while I was out of town. I am not really sure what to think about his numbers. I reduced his dose from 1.5 to 1 U on Wednesday. Friday night, his PMPS was 161 and Linda and I decided that it would be safer to skip a shot. After a short bounce, he made it all the way to the lagoon last night. Thankfully, he waited until I got home... but I have no clue how this dose could possibly take him that low. Especially after a skipped shot.
In light of his green AMPS, I gave him a 1 unit shot this morning and will make sure to get a +1. If his numbers remain good, should I just stick with 1 Unit for now - even though he hasn't earned the reduction?
I am also surprised about Mandarin's number. Linda wasn't able to test or do Insulin - so he missed 6 shots in a row. With that in mind, today's start really isn't bad at all... and I don't know what that is telling me about the dose he's on.
At least I will be able to monitor my boys all day today. Just getting caught up on work at home....
Montreal was a lot of fun, but it is also good to be back home. I bet my pet-sitter is also happy that she is no longer in charge, especially since Walter decided to not play by the rules while I was out of town. I am not really sure what to think about his numbers. I reduced his dose from 1.5 to 1 U on Wednesday. Friday night, his PMPS was 161 and Linda and I decided that it would be safer to skip a shot. After a short bounce, he made it all the way to the lagoon last night. Thankfully, he waited until I got home... but I have no clue how this dose could possibly take him that low. Especially after a skipped shot.
In light of his green AMPS, I gave him a 1 unit shot this morning and will make sure to get a +1. If his numbers remain good, should I just stick with 1 Unit for now - even though he hasn't earned the reduction?
I am also surprised about Mandarin's number. Linda wasn't able to test or do Insulin - so he missed 6 shots in a row. With that in mind, today's start really isn't bad at all... and I don't know what that is telling me about the dose he's on.
At least I will be able to monitor my boys all day today. Just getting caught up on work at home....