11/13 Jack: 160@amps, 133@+3

Jack & Mopem'sMom

Member Since 2020
One minute it's Friday morning, the next it's Wednesday afternoon...I'm just trying to keep up, and that includes with Jack and his bouncing all over the place. I haven't seen green in 6 days, and while there's a chance I'm missing it overnight, it's unlikely. This new refusal of his to eat the Ziwi Peak mixed with the Elsey's LC is really making trouble. I haven't had the time to look into an affordable replacement, so he's just been getting the straight Elsey's LC kibble with his wet food in the morning. If he doesn't cooperate with some green today, I think we are going to 7.5 units tomorrow. I will be home the next few days to monitor, and we can always reduce if we have to. Other than that, just hoping for the miracle of his giving up kibble entirely....

Hope everyone is doing well- tried to catch up with posts today, apologies if I missed someone. Sending safe surfing wishes to all the kitties!

Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-8-jack-310-amps-holding-7u.295561/#post-3219094
 
One minute it's Friday morning, the next it's Wednesday afternoon...I'm just trying to keep up, and that includes with Jack and his bouncing all over the place. I haven't seen green in 6 days, and while there's a chance I'm missing it overnight, it's unlikely. This new refusal of his to eat the Ziwi Peak mixed with the Elsey's LC is really making trouble. I haven't had the time to look into an affordable replacement, so he's just been getting the straight Elsey's LC kibble with his wet food in the morning. If he doesn't cooperate with some green today, I think we are going to 7.5 units tomorrow. I will be home the next few days to monitor, and we can always reduce if we have to. Other than that, just hoping for the miracle of his giving up kibble entirely....

Hope everyone is doing well- tried to catch up with posts today, apologies if I missed someone. Sending safe surfing wishes to all the kitties!

Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-8-jack-310-amps-holding-7u.295561/#post-3219094
Hey Christine, where does the week go? It’s a really good question. Sorry to hear Jack is being a fussy eater. That certainly never makes our lives easier does it? Good luck if you give him an increase and I hope he cooperates with better numbers but not too harshly. Wishing you and your gang a calm night and nicer BG ahead For Jack.
:bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Hi Christine , good luck with the increase if you decide to do it. Oh Jack why do you have to be such a pain in the butt and not eat your
Ziwi Peak. I'm glad you'll be home the next few days to monitor and hopefully get some rest :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
 
Back
Top