11/13 Gracie PMPS 93 +4 118 +5 134

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

11/12 Recap:
AMPS: 253 2nd cycle c1u lev
+4: 271
+8: 238
PMPS: 169 3rd cycle c1u lev
+3: 97
+4: 56 fed 10%
+4.5: 57 fed small amt 10%
+5: 95
+6.5: 137 food influenced #
+9: 66
+10.5: 56 fed 10%


Happy Sunday Afternoon. We are sending tons of prayers, snowflakes, white light, and healing vines to Jill's DH and also prayers to Jill for strength. Sending out healing vines to Tawny, Comet, and Rocket.

Gracie continues to speed down the dosing scale. I tried to keep her up last night with 10% so she wouldn't earn a reduction again but darned if she didn't fool me this morning when I thought she was on the way up. So now she has earned another reduction and I am not sure how to handle this. She seems to be doing well....she got alot of sleep with the break yesterday and I tried to keep her numbers up a bit last night so she could rest. I'm having to feed her too much, though, and I'm afraid she is going to gain weight....not good for a diabetic.

Question What is the best way to keep her momemtum going.....continuing to really shave by a tiny drop so her next dose would be 1u or "take off the training wheels" as MJ suggested and give her a big drop decrease to sk1u? I'm nervous either way; if I only do a small drop, she might continue to earn reductions too quickly. If I go larger, she could stall out. In the past on lantus when she did this, we had to go WAAYYY back up to come back down and I don't want to do that with her now. Of course, she never looked on lantus like she looks now. I am having to feed her mostly 8-10% carb food to keep her numbers up even at the c1u although I can throw in a bit of 4% and 6% occasionally.

We had a lovely morning today, thus my lateness. It's been pouring down rain so after my btb, I got up at 9 and fed another round of nom nom, got my coffee, paper, Josh Groban on the stereo, and climbed back into bed with all three cats. With our new outside steel doors in our bedroom, I can safely leave the inside doors open to listen to the rain and the fountain outside our bedroom. It was awesome..only thing missing was my beloved Mikey.

Hope you all have a great day. I need to go test the adorable one and grab a shower and I'll be back.
 
Re: 11/13 Gracie AMPS 57 +3 35 +4.5 76 Dose ?? again :)

Wow, look at Gracie go! You know I don't really give advice, and I do understand your nervousness given Gracie's history. Just a thought - if you continue to reduce by shaves, eventually you'll get to the .25 decrease right? Just sayin'. But wait for the wise ones.

Your morning sounds fantastic - it's really too bad Mike wasn't there to share it with you and make it absolutely perfect! Have a great day Marje.
 
Re: 11/13 Gracie AMPS 57 +3 35 +4.5 76 Dose ?? again :)

Wow, Gracie is meaning business these days! Maybe Mr P is puttering a bit? I'm sure no dose expert, wish I could help you more. :sad:
Glad you are enjoying a rare rainy, cloudy day in the desert - such special days.
 
Re: 11/13 Gracie AMPS 57 +3 35 +4.5 76 +6 52 Dose ?? again :

Gracie is certainly putting you through your paces. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: I always like to shave , because Tess is like Gracie and really gets into the NDW cycle. Unless you hear otherwise I'd shave, but just 4th cycle? I'm not sure how long it takes her shed to drain.
 
Re: 11/13 Gracie AMPS 57 +3 35 +4.5 76 +6 52 Dose ?? again :

wow. :shock: Gracie means business!

I've been looking at Gracie's SS. I see what you mean. She is at one of those points where it's easy to feel like you're walking a tightrope.

You can play it either way, by just removing drops or by trying a larger reduction to see if it holds. So far it looks like she has held the last couple of doses for 3-4 cycles. That's fast, but IMHO it's not *too* fast. You test enough that I think if you want to just reduce by a drop that should be ok. Sometimes it can really pay to ride the edge, as long as you are one of those people who will work hard to be sure Gracie is safe.

Once they start earning reductions every 1-2 cycles then sometimes you have to try a bigger reduction just to try to get ahead of the shed, but it doesn't really look like Gracie is there just yet.

About the weight gain, I wish I could help. Lucy gained quite a bit of weight on her way down the dosing scale, so all I know is that I am not the best person to advise on how to feed curves without putting on pounds.
 
Re: 11/13 Gracie AMPS 57 +3 35 +4.5 76 +6 52 Dose ?? again :

MAY SHE BE SPEEDING DOWN THE SCALE IN A BINKS-LIKE WAY...
NOT PUTTING IT IN WORDS, BY HOPING IT IS SO!!!

and tell Josh Groban to get down off that stereo before he breaks it and owes you a new one!
 
Re: 11/13 Gracie AMPS 57 +3 35 +4.5 76 +6 52

Anne: I sure hope Muffin is doing well these days!! Thanks for your thoughts on the dose.

Anne: Yes...who knows on Mr. P? I appreciate your thoughts and checking in.

Ann: I know....Tess and Gracie are alike on this. These are really small shaves, too. Gracie doesn't do NDW on the way down but I'm afraid if I take too much off, she'll start bouncing. I've had Sienne, Jill, and Sandy say that at this dose, the shed probably doesn't affect more than a couple cycles so at the 4th cycle, she should not be affected by the f1u dose.

Libby: THANK YOU!!! Thanks for taking the time to look at her SS and letting me know when I need to worry about giving bigger reductions. Of course, we do work hard to keep her safe. Since she started this, one of us has been with her 24/7 except the few hours when she was in yellow. You can see how much we're testing and part of my feeding her a little higher carbs is so we're not testing every 30 mins since she seems to really want to run in the 40s-50s. I'm going to try and use gravy a little more and see if that helps control the weight gain as she doesn't need as much although I know the gravy has lots of calories.

Celi: I'm afraid to even think it. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: on getting Josh down!! Hey...he can sit on my stereo ANY TIME as long as he's singing!!
 
Re: 11/13 Gracie AMPS 57 +3 35 +4.5 76 +6 52

:lol: he is exceptionally talented, isn't he?
"You Lift Me Up" never fails to bring goosebumps and tears...

And understood on the antijinx sentiment...
I'll think it for you!!!!
 
Re: 11/13 Gracie AMPS 57 +3 35 +4.5 76 +6 52

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Gracie doesn't do NDW on the way down but I'm afraid if I take too much off, she'll start bouncing.

DOH!! ohmygod_smile I know better than that! I'm blaming it on the cold! :lol:
 
Re: 11/13 Gracie AMPS 57 +3 35 +4.5 76 +6 52

To be specific, I think I said LOOSEN the training wheels :cool:
Gracie has been pretty clear in showing that she doesn't like large changes.
I updated her Lev graph last night, and I think you'll see a huge difference. I'll post a screen shot later. I haven't been posting the Lantus graphs because, well... they were ugly.

MJ&Donovan, who insisted on going outside today and just horked up the grass he ate ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 11/13 Gracie AMPS 57 +3 35 +4.5 76 +6 52

Hi Marje,
It looks like we have the same sort of dilemma today, but your situation is quite a bit more complex. Good luck with whatever you decide to do! When you've decided, could you come and help me??

Go Gracie!!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/13 Gracie AMPS 57 +3 35 +4.5 76 +6 52 +8 56

What a day Miss Gracie is having. I know how nervous you must be and I would probably opt for going a little slower with the dose than dropping too fast since you know Gracie so well. Good luck with the new dose. Go, Gracie!!
 
Re: 11/13 Gracie AMPS 57 +3 35 +4.5 76 +6 52 +8 56

Hi again, Marje,
Thanks for your comments in Rusty's condo. I tried to measure a skinny 2.0!! He's tired of having low numbers and didn't want to have his shot. But he got it anyway (along with some FF T&G, to keep him happy).
I hope we both have a good evening cycle. Good luck!!

Ella
 
Re: 11/13 Gracie AMPS 57 +3 35 +4.5 76 +6 52 +8 56 +10 49

Celi: so true....on "You Lift Me Up". Amazing.

Ann: no problem!!!! It's the cold!!

MJ: OOOPPPSSS....my bad. Well, if you loosen them, might as well take them off :lol: :lol: :lol: Oh I'd love to see the lev graph. And Mike and I were so thankful you never put another lantus graph up :lol: :lol: :lol: Oh Donovan!!!
Small changes it is for the Princess Lil Stinka.

Ella: it's tough, huh? you just don't know which way to go. Will be anxious to see what you were able to dial in. I've been giving Gracie extra gravy so I don't have to poke her as much. I know her ears must be sore even with the neosporin.

Georgia: A week...she's had a great week. And yes..I'm anxious. I think you are right on going slower.

Sienne: Thank you! Boy, I wish she'd let me know the plan.
 
Re: 11/13 Gracie AMPS 57 +3 35 +4.5 76 +6 52 +8 56 +10 49

Hi Marje, wow, I am so impressed with Gracie's pretty green cycle today. Good luck with what you decide with the dose. Thanks for your comments re the syringes in my condo. We had our downpour of rain yesterday, and today was really nice. Hope you all had a nice day.
 
Re: 11/13 Gracie AMPS 57 +3 35 +4.5 76 +6 52 +8 56 +10 49

It's a conspiracy, They planned to go down together, just before preshot. Good luck on the skinny! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/13 Gracie PMPS 93

Ok...dose reduction to 1u given. I had to bump her up for her shot at +10 as she was 49 and she usually nadirs at +12. Good thing I did altho I might have given a little too much bump ;-) ;-) :roll: :roll: :lol: but glad to still see a green PS.

I fell asleep and woke up 10 mins before Gracie's routine and didn't get squids in Gussie yet so off I go to do that and have dinner. Hope everyone is enjoying their evening. Still raining here. Hmmm...fire in fireplace maybe??
 
Re: 11/13 Gracie PMPS 93

Good luck with the reduction. Gracie really seems to want it, so hopefully it will stick!

Thank you so much for visiting us during these very trying several weeks. The support of this group has help me so much. I really hope I can get myself back on track now...I'm so far behind on FDMB!
 
Re: 11/13 Gracie PMPS 93

That's a nice green PMPS! I wonder if a fire in the fireplace will have a positive effect on BG values? Time for an experiment! :lol:
 
Re: 11/13 Gracie PMPS 93

Hooray for 1u! But don't get too used to a nice easy to draw dose. 'Lil Grace has plans! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/13 Gracie PMPS 93

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

main.php
 
Re: 11/13 Gracie PMPS 93 +4 118

Amy: I know Trix will get back on the green wagon soon!!

Ann: sshhhhhhhh!!!

Celi: :lol: :lol: :lol: life with Gracie!
 
Re: 11/13 Gracie PMPS 93 +4 118

I almost didn't recognize those numbers as being Gracie's! I had to check to make sure I was reading the right condo. :lol:

Lately one thing that is telling, is the lack of bouncing. That is a significant improvement and if this continues... it is a really good sign for Gracie's future. Just sayin'... :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/13 Gracie PMPS 93 +4 118

OK, what I did was show the last ~70 days of Lantus before switching to Levemir so it's easier to compare them.

gracielantus-1.jpg


gracielev1-1.jpg
 
Carolyn: not sayin' nuttin!!! :-D :-D nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile

MJ: wow....they actually look closer than I thought they would but there is a lot less pink on lev! That's a lot of work...thank you for doing all that!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top