Gracie's Yesterday
11/12 Recap:
AMPS: 253 2nd cycle c1u lev
+4: 271
+8: 238
PMPS: 169 3rd cycle c1u lev
+3: 97
+4: 56 fed 10%
+4.5: 57 fed small amt 10%
+5: 95
+6.5: 137 food influenced #
+9: 66
+10.5: 56 fed 10%
Happy Sunday Afternoon. We are sending tons of prayers, snowflakes, white light, and healing vines to Jill's DH and also prayers to Jill for strength. Sending out healing vines to Tawny, Comet, and Rocket.
Gracie continues to speed down the dosing scale. I tried to keep her up last night with 10% so she wouldn't earn a reduction again but darned if she didn't fool me this morning when I thought she was on the way up. So now she has earned another reduction and I am not sure how to handle this. She seems to be doing well....she got alot of sleep with the break yesterday and I tried to keep her numbers up a bit last night so she could rest. I'm having to feed her too much, though, and I'm afraid she is going to gain weight....not good for a diabetic.
Question What is the best way to keep her momemtum going.....continuing to really shave by a tiny drop so her next dose would be 1u or "take off the training wheels" as MJ suggested and give her a big drop decrease to sk1u? I'm nervous either way; if I only do a small drop, she might continue to earn reductions too quickly. If I go larger, she could stall out. In the past on lantus when she did this, we had to go WAAYYY back up to come back down and I don't want to do that with her now. Of course, she never looked on lantus like she looks now. I am having to feed her mostly 8-10% carb food to keep her numbers up even at the c1u although I can throw in a bit of 4% and 6% occasionally.
We had a lovely morning today, thus my lateness. It's been pouring down rain so after my btb, I got up at 9 and fed another round of nom nom, got my coffee, paper, Josh Groban on the stereo, and climbed back into bed with all three cats. With our new outside steel doors in our bedroom, I can safely leave the inside doors open to listen to the rain and the fountain outside our bedroom. It was awesome..only thing missing was my beloved Mikey.
Hope you all have a great day. I need to go test the adorable one and grab a shower and I'll be back.
11/12 Recap:
AMPS: 253 2nd cycle c1u lev
+4: 271
+8: 238
PMPS: 169 3rd cycle c1u lev
+3: 97
+4: 56 fed 10%
+4.5: 57 fed small amt 10%
+5: 95
+6.5: 137 food influenced #
+9: 66
+10.5: 56 fed 10%
Happy Sunday Afternoon. We are sending tons of prayers, snowflakes, white light, and healing vines to Jill's DH and also prayers to Jill for strength. Sending out healing vines to Tawny, Comet, and Rocket.
Gracie continues to speed down the dosing scale. I tried to keep her up last night with 10% so she wouldn't earn a reduction again but darned if she didn't fool me this morning when I thought she was on the way up. So now she has earned another reduction and I am not sure how to handle this. She seems to be doing well....she got alot of sleep with the break yesterday and I tried to keep her numbers up a bit last night so she could rest. I'm having to feed her too much, though, and I'm afraid she is going to gain weight....not good for a diabetic.
Question What is the best way to keep her momemtum going.....continuing to really shave by a tiny drop so her next dose would be 1u or "take off the training wheels" as MJ suggested and give her a big drop decrease to sk1u? I'm nervous either way; if I only do a small drop, she might continue to earn reductions too quickly. If I go larger, she could stall out. In the past on lantus when she did this, we had to go WAAYYY back up to come back down and I don't want to do that with her now. Of course, she never looked on lantus like she looks now. I am having to feed her mostly 8-10% carb food to keep her numbers up even at the c1u although I can throw in a bit of 4% and 6% occasionally.
We had a lovely morning today, thus my lateness. It's been pouring down rain so after my btb, I got up at 9 and fed another round of nom nom, got my coffee, paper, Josh Groban on the stereo, and climbed back into bed with all three cats. With our new outside steel doors in our bedroom, I can safely leave the inside doors open to listen to the rain and the fountain outside our bedroom. It was awesome..only thing missing was my beloved Mikey.
Hope you all have a great day. I need to go test the adorable one and grab a shower and I'll be back.