11/13 Comet AMPS @ 91 started Budesonide

Amanda Comet’s Mom

Member Since 2021
Not sure if this is ok to post here.
I finally weaned my guy off Prednisolone last week and today he started Budesonide. Anything to look out for? Anything to be concerned about? He has IBD and Renal disease. I worry with new meds for him. His Pred was making his numbers skyrocket and we truly believe it’s what caused his Diabetes. His numbers have been great without it. But with his IBD he needs to be on something to help his GI Issues.
 
Here’s the link to your previous condo for continuity. https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-10-comet-amps-88.255292/#post-2875171

Any health issue is fine to post here but please follow the posting rules and give us the AMPS number. Switching to budesonide might bring his numbers down so add it to your signature too. You will need to be diligent about testing which you already are as he might dip lower. I hope it works, makes him feel green good, and gets him otj.
Looking at his ss he’s already earned a reduction before the switch from being almost completely green for 7 days. He should go down to .10.
 
Here’s the link to your previous condo for continuity. https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-10-comet-amps-88.255292/#post-2875171

Any health issue is fine to post here but please follow the posting rules and give us the AMPS number. Switching to budesonide might bring his numbers down so add it to your signature too. You will need to be diligent about testing which you already are as he might dip lower. I hope it works, makes him feel green good, and gets him otj.
Looking at his ss he’s already earned a reduction before the switch from being almost completely green for 7 days. He should go down to .10.
Thank you!! I will keep an eye
 
Here’s the link to your previous condo for continuity. https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-10-comet-amps-88.255292/#post-2875171

Any health issue is fine to post here but please follow the posting rules and give us the AMPS number. Switching to budesonide might bring his numbers down so add it to your signature too. You will need to be diligent about testing which you already are as he might dip lower. I hope it works, makes him feel green good, and gets him otj.
Looking at his ss he’s already earned a reduction before the switch from being almost completely green for 7 days. He should go down to .10.
Could I start the reduction tonight, since he already got his AM dose?
 
Definitely. Congrats. We have had a few others go otj switching. One is Kyle and Simon. He’s still otj.
 
upload_2021-11-13_8-38-0.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2021-11-13_8-38-0.jpeg
    upload_2021-11-13_8-38-0.jpeg
    11.4 KB · Views: 51
Back
Top