11/12 Neko AMPS 134 PMPS 130

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday Neko had a great day, then I earned the bad mommabean award by sleeping through the night alarms. :oops:

11/11 Recap:
AMPS 124 +2 207 +9 62 :mrgreen:
PMPS 61 :mrgreen: +2 110

Thanks for visiting last night Ella, Deanna, Julie and Elise. Neko seemed fine this morning, not sure she could have woken me by mewing if she'd gone low last night. I'm still holding onto this slightly reduced dose cause she seems to be doing well on in.

Another sunny (but cold) day here. Fortunately the solarium is toasty warm and the kitties are enjoying it. I have to rip Neko out of her bed in 1/2 hour as it's acupuncture vetty visit today. Vetty wanted me to take video of her walking, which I have yet to do - might need to haul out some treats to get her moving. She does seem to be moving better than before we started on acupuncture.
 
Re: 11/12 Neko AMPS 134

Here's hoping for a good vet/acupuncture visit for Neko today. Pretty decent amps.
 
Re: 11/12 Neko AMPS 134

Hope Neko enjoys being a pin cushion today. Buster would get a pretty dreamy look on his face when I tried that for him. It looks mighty relaxing. I think we've all slept through an alarm or two, eh? Lil Neko didn't mind. She's a cool cucumber! Have a groovy day!
 
Re: 11/12 Neko AMPS 134 +6 129

Hi Wendy,

Nice blue surf for Neko today. I hope her acupuncture session goes well. Our weather is going to get very cold in the next few days, too. We put "Winnie's" canoe cover on her today. Paddling season is over :sad: (but I started rowing on my machine).

Have a good evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/12 Neko AMPS 134 +6 129

Nice blues for Neko today. I hope the acupuncture vetty visit went well. It sounds like you needed the sleep.
 
Re: 11/12 Neko AMPS 134 +6 129

Neko had a beautiful start to the day today and a great cycle yesterday as well! :-D :-D Your wreath for Rememberance Day was absolutely beautiful! Glad you had a good safe trip(Is it Vancouver Island?) I would have been afraid there would be whitecaps from the windy day we had yesterday? Down here we lost power for 3 hours, some lost it for longer than that :roll: But at least it was a sunny day! :-D p.s.If I had a dime for every night I overslept my +6 or +7 alarm! :oops:
 
Re: 11/12 Neko AMPS 134 +6 129 +9 102

Hi, Wendy, I'm glad Neko is showing some improvement since beginning the acu. treatment!
I hope you're having a good night!
 
Re: 11/12 Neko AMPS 134 +6 129 +9 102

Neko had a great day, then I earned the bad mommabean award by sleeping through the night alarms. :oops:

Well, you know, if you didn't stay up 'til all hours of the night..... :lol:

Yes, Wendy, beautiful wreath. Beautiful sentiment.

Hope the acupuncture went well. It sure helped my Spikey with his knee issues long ago. I'm a believer.

And, again, huge thanks for hanging with me and Polly in the wee hours. I really don't feel at all confident at this point, but as we've done since the beginning...we're just plugging along.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Another busy day here. Little miss stayed pretty flat low blue which is fine by me. When we came home from acupuncture, first thing Neko did was go visit Mr. Tires. :lol: A little while later, she hopped up onto a chair she hasn't been in for a while. :cool: She really does show mobility improvement after acupuncture. I got Neko to walk a bit in the exam room so the vet could see her motion and she'll tweak things a bit for next time. Neko has also started doing more tooth grinding, probably due to gum growth (blasted tumour!). Neko did demo that for vetty too. Last year Neko had started grinding and was better after her dental (tooth filing). So I'm thinking of going to the dental specialist again and see what he thinks.

@Elise, Tara, Ella, Carla, Ruth, Rhiannon (Shadow), Josie, Marilyn - Sorry for the late replies. We had a rowing club board meeting tonight and I just got back. It's below freezing outside now. Brrr! Acupuncture session was just OK for Neko. Would have been better if vetty hadn't spent so much time examining her mouth first. Neko didn't relax much this time. Ruth - It's not Vancouver Island, just one of the little local Gulf Islands. There were definitely whitecaps on the water too.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top