11/12 Lucy PMPS=211;+2=158;+4=131;+7.5=144

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Good morning,

Yesterday's condo

11/11 AMPS=146; +2=164; +5.5=144; +9=209
11/11 PMP196; +2=22; +2.25=31; +2.5=47; +2.75=79; +3.25=106; +3.75=122; +6=113; +8.5=121

11/12 AMPS=220; +1=239; +2=245; +7.75=227
11/12 PMPS=211; +2=158; +4=131; +7.5=144

Lucy is not eating, and she is in a meatloaf position.
I shot her a full reduced dose (she earned a reduction last night) since her AMPS is high, and am hoping that the bupe will kick in soon and she'll eat a little....

I gave her 0.2cc of bupe an hour before the AMPS/breakfast time.
And it's not working.
Yesterday, she was feeling better within an hour and was eating within 2 hours after bupe.
I probably didn't administer right this morning, and she swallowed most of it before it got absorbed.
(I did the cheek pocket, yesterday and today.)
I shouldn't have waited 12 hours before giving her the 2nd dose.
I should have given it to her sooner before the 1st dose wore out.

I tried different food, canned tuna juice and meat, but she didn't want them.
She ate a small piece of tuna sashimi which I always keep in the freezer.

Poor girl.....
 
Re: 11/12 Lucy AMPS=220 // Not Eating

Poor Lucy, I'm sorry she is not feeling well this morning. I hope the bupe helps. Hugs for her and you, Mariko . . . :YMHUG:
 
Re: 11/12 Lucy AMPS=220;+1=239 // Ate a little

She ate about 1/4 of her regular breakfast portion.
I doesn't look like I need to worry about her going hypo......
I'll keep offering food.
 
Re: 11/12 Lucy AMPS=220;+1=239 // Ate a little

I'm glad she ate a bit. Tons of prayers coming your way...eat up and feel better, little one!
 
Re: 11/12 Lucy AMPS=220;+1=239 // Ate a little

Hi guys .. I'm so sorry to hear Lucy is not feeling well .. I'm glad she did eat some, and I hope she continues to improve ... have a great day!
 
Re: 11/12 Lucy AMPS=220;+1=239;+2=245 // Ate a little

Lucy ate a bit more, so she probably ate about 1/3 of her total breakfast portion.
Also, she seems less in pain. I think bupe has kicked in.
As for her number, I think she is bouncing.

I'm going to work now, so I can came back before the bupe wears out.
 
Re: 11/12 Lucy AMPS=220;+1=239;+2=245 // Ate a little

Sending prayers for Lucy. I hope the bupe helps and she eats better.
 
Re: 11/12 Lucy AMPS=220;+1=239;+2=245;+7.75=227

I got back from work, and Lucy is feeling OK.
The bupe from this morning is still working, and I just topped it with another dose before it wears out.
I want to make sure she feels good enough to eat tonight......
And I'd rather her be a little dopey than painful.


Thank you very much for your visit and well wishes.
 
Re: 11/12 Lucy AMPS=220;+1=239;+2=245;+7.75=227

I'm so glad she's feeling OK...praying for a good night for you guys!!
 
Re: 11/12 Lucy PMPS=211

Lucy ate much better this evening. :smile:
She finished 1st dinner by finger-feeding with only a little bit of encouragement needed towards the end.
Of course, it's bupe, but I'm happy about it.

The strange thing is, she's had bupe on the same dose before, but it never worked as well as this time.
This time, I asked for "chicken flavored" bupe, as I knew they sometimes keep some from a compounding pharmacy.
So maybe it doesn't taste as bad and makes it easier for Lucy to keep it in her mouth for longer, allowing it to be absorbed?
I don't know, but it's working and I'm glad she's not in pain.

0.25cc made her ice skate on hardwood floor, and 0.2cc took too long to kick in, so I'm doing "fat" 0.2cc, and looks like it's the happy dose.
I just have to make sure to top it before the last dose wears out.

I gave her the 3rd dose this afternoon, and it didn't make her a zombie, but made her happy and purry.
And I discovered something great!
She didn't mind me working on her mats/knots when she was in the happy place.
In fact, she purred through it, and I was able to get more mats/knots out than I can in a year!
So... I am pretty proud of myself and Lucy for finding something positive out of this situation.

I'm going to have to work late again. :-|
Again, I really really appreciate you all for checking in or Lucy.
 
Re: 11/12 Lucy PMPS=211

Mariko, I'm so glad the bupe is helping Lucy.
She's been on my mind (and you, too!).
You're such an amazing mama ~ so patient and loving.
Give her a scritch for me tonight (Ginger, too!) :-D
 
Re: 11/12 Lucy PMPS=211

Good ending to a rough start :-D
So glad Lucy is eating and in no pain...And free of a lot of knots :thumbup
She must be in her Happy Place :lol:
Enjoy your night Mariko!
 
Re: 11/12 Lucy PMPS=211

Hi Mariko,

Yippee on better appy and bupe happiness :-D I am so glad that you found a silver lining in being able to get out Miss Lucy's matts. You have really found the perfect dose for Lucy!

Hope you are able to finish work soon - continued healing vines for Lucy :smile:
 
Re: 11/12 Lucy PMPS=211

Wonderful condo this evening....I am so glad both you and Lucy have found a happy place, even if it is bupe-induced! You are such a wonderful bean, so on top of how to keep Lucy happy and comfy. Have a great evening with Lucy and Ginger!!
 
Re: 11/12 Lucy PMPS=211

so glad she's doing better tonight. sounds like she felt absolutely crummy. i gave punkin the bupe every 12 hrs for a time - months, actually, following his pancreatitis. it's easier to "stay on top" of pain than it is to let the painkiller wear off and then try to get the pain under control. i would worry less about giving her the bupe than about her feeling really bad and then not eating. a lot of what we're doing is weighing between options, and to me, keeping her eating would weigh heavier than worrying about not giving her bupe.

and YAY on getting the mats out. i used to try to sneak up on punkin and do that too. well done! :lol:
 
Re: 11/12 Lucy PMPS=211;+2=158

It's good to see Lucy coming off that yellow floor and hear that she's feeling better. Yeah for bupe! I didn't know you could get chicken flavour.

Too funny on getting the knots out when she's buped up. Way to go making the best of the situation. :-D
 
I misjudged the timing for bupe again and it seems that this afternoon's dose (@2:30pm) is wearing off before tonight's dose (@12:15am) had a chance to kick in.
she didn't really want her bedtime mini-meal. I am kicking myself right now.
I think I'm going to do every 8 hrs, or max 9 hrs for the next 3 doses or so.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top