Staci & Ivy
Member Since 2022
11/11/24
Amps 164 Libre
Yesterday was really lovely, a quite flat blue and green day on the Libre.
I lowered her dose last night to 2.75 units and then this morning took her up to 2.75 Fat dose.
I’m tinkering to try to dial in on just the right dose.
I’d like to not have to be feeding higher carbs, which I have been doing since all this recent lower BG‘s situation has been going on.
I did hear back from the vet last night after I had sent him an email on Sunday trying to see if he had an opinion on what’s going on with her and wanted to make him aware of what’s going on.
He told me he thinks I’m very “dialed in” to every little nuance of Ivy’s situation. (He’s just learning about who I am and how obsessed I am with my cat). I mean, don’t we have to be???
He did comment that the practice doesn’t see many cats that have both diabetes and hyperthyroid
That seems so odd to me because it doesn’t appear uncommon from everything that I’ve read over the past seven months.
Other than that, he just said that we will have to see what the lab work shows next week.
He does think it’s obviously a good idea for me to reduce her dose as needed to keep her safe and he thinks it’s great that I have the Libre on her so that I know exactly what’s happening.
He’s a big proponent of using a Libre and he uses one for a dog of his own.
He did say that Ivy‘s situation seems to be pretty complex. But, we already knew that
Well, I guess we’ll see what happens today, lather, rinse, repeat.
Safe surfing everyone
Amps 164 Libre
Yesterday was really lovely, a quite flat blue and green day on the Libre.
I lowered her dose last night to 2.75 units and then this morning took her up to 2.75 Fat dose.
I’m tinkering to try to dial in on just the right dose.
I’d like to not have to be feeding higher carbs, which I have been doing since all this recent lower BG‘s situation has been going on.
I did hear back from the vet last night after I had sent him an email on Sunday trying to see if he had an opinion on what’s going on with her and wanted to make him aware of what’s going on.
He told me he thinks I’m very “dialed in” to every little nuance of Ivy’s situation. (He’s just learning about who I am and how obsessed I am with my cat). I mean, don’t we have to be???
He did comment that the practice doesn’t see many cats that have both diabetes and hyperthyroid

That seems so odd to me because it doesn’t appear uncommon from everything that I’ve read over the past seven months.
Other than that, he just said that we will have to see what the lab work shows next week.
He does think it’s obviously a good idea for me to reduce her dose as needed to keep her safe and he thinks it’s great that I have the Libre on her so that I know exactly what’s happening.
He’s a big proponent of using a Libre and he uses one for a dog of his own.
He did say that Ivy‘s situation seems to be pretty complex. But, we already knew that
Well, I guess we’ll see what happens today, lather, rinse, repeat.
Safe surfing everyone

