11/12 Esmeralda's AMPS 169 PMPS 222

Status
Not open for further replies.

Danette & Esmeralda (Essi)

Member Since 2010
Recap 11/12

AMPS 169 (Fed after PS, +1, +2, +3, +8.5)
+2 152
+4 181
+5 198
+8.5 238

PMPS 222 (Fed after PS, +1, +2, +3, +7.5)
+1 193
+2 188
+3 156
+7.5 146


Good Morning Guys,

All is good here, everything seems to be normal, I did reduce Essi's dose to .1u; I realized yesterday w/.25u, she dips low +3, and I was having to give her HC gravy during mid day, to get her numbers to rise. Wanted to keep on schedule, and didnt want Essi to go w/o. Any thoughts or suggestions would be great. Thank You.

I hope this Friday (Yah its Friday), we all have some great numbers, its a beautiful clear sunny California day, lets all do some surfing today.

Hugs

Recap 11/11
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=29564&p=303757#p303757
 

Attachments

  • my-talking-cat-015.jpg
    my-talking-cat-015.jpg
    38.2 KB · Views: 682
Re: 11/12 Esmeralda's AMPS 169

Danette...it is so amazing to watch people transform from nailbite_smile nailbite_smile to sounding like old pros in no time at all. You are doing great!! Have a beautiful blue surf day!!
 
Re: 11/12 Esmeralda's AMPS 169,+2/152

Nice AMPS for Essi, good luck with the dosecrease, Danette!

Since Essi didn't drop below 50, she didn't earn the decrease. However, you have really had a struggle with her numbers since getting rid of the dry food, and I understand why you would want to decrease anyway. If her numbers start to rise, you can always increase her dose again. I hope that the modified feeding schedule will help you control her drops better so you can become more comfortable with the lower numbers. Most people have time to digest all of the info here at an easier pace than you have had to do it.

You've really been through the fire, Danette, but you're doing a great job handling Essi! Give yourself a pat on the back, you've earned it!
 
Re: 11/12 Esmeralda's AMPS 169,+2/152

Laurie,

Good Friday to you and Mr. Tinkles (Ive been keepen watch full eye on his numers);

I cldnt have come this far, w/o you guys, you guys are the best... If I can just give back 1/2 of what you guys have given me, maybe then I wouldnt feel like such a "taker", and not feel bad about asking questions.

I know it dosnt qualify her for doseage decrease, but I believe the past two days if I wouldnt have given her gravy at 61, she would have dropped down below 50 (should I have just let her go down that low?); When Im seeing her numbers below AM/PM PS below 200, that makes me not want to give her .25u (it makes for a long day for both her and I). Am I going crazy for thinking this way?

Newbie, question, will her pancrease "heal" while she is in blue? yellow?
 
Re: 11/12 Esmeralda's AMPS 169,+2/152

Danette, please don't ever hesitate to ask questions, there's a HUGE learning curve and the more questions you ask, the more/faster you learn. We want you to ask questions!

It's completely understandable that you gave Essi gravy in the 60s to prevent her from dropping, everybody does it in the beginning and it's actually not a bad thing at all because you see how it affects her numbers. Then you will be less nervous the next time she gets down there, and know that you can wait until she is lower before you get out the gravy. Yes, you should let her go down below 50 to earn the decrease. Test frequently, and once she does, then use the gravy (and karo if necessary) to bring her up a little. You see how you were able to get her to come up again and surf? As you get more experience you will get more comfortable. The best way to deal with those situations in the beginning is to keep posting and get advice in real time to guide you through them. That way you don't give too much too soon, and avoid an earned decrease. Let people help you..we all need help in the beginning!

The goal is to get her to stay in the 50-120 range for as much of the cycle as you can...that's the healing range. Again, you have come to this point from a different experience than what is typical...fighting the low numbers for so many cycles....I understand why you are trying to avoid those low numbers! But they are the numbers you want. I try to get Tinkles to surf in the 60s if possible, that's perfect.

If the lower PS number is what prompted you to decrease today, that's fine....you are collecting data about shooting lower PS numbers. Let's see how it goes, then talk about tonight's dose, ok?
 
Re: 11/12 Esmeralda's AMPS 169,+2/152

Yah, I know, probley just getting a head of myself again. Just seems that when Essi is under 199, and I give her .25u, she dips w/in +3hrs. Ugh, I feel like im in the middle of .25 and .1u. LOL. I will consult w/the board (u), later on when her PM is due (Pacific time 7pm).

Also, lol, I just tested Tigger (our red head 16lb moose) he tested at 63. I cant hog tie the other one, Zoe, down, she has ADD always has...LOL. Its funny to watch her grunt thru this house, with her tail all fluffy.
 
Re: 11/12 Esmeralda's AMPS 169,+2/152

I really don't like the way I worded that whole thing about letting her earn the decrease. You want her to surf in the greens and low blues. If the dose is too high, you will find that it is hard to keep her from earning the decrease. The idea is to keep her at a dose where she stays in that healing range as much as possible, without going too low. You don't want her to earn a decrease too easily because then her numbers will creep back up into too high a range. So it's a balancing act....high enough dose to keep the number range low, but not so high a dose that you are fighting to keep her out of the 30s and 40s all the time.

She dropped fast yesterday, but you didn't feed early in the cycle...I really think that was why she dropped so fast.

See how her numbers are today? No big drop, she's actually rising...the feeding does make a difference.

Probably as clear as mud...but IMHO Essi is doing really well on 0.25u and I wouldn't decrease. I would try front loading feeding schedule to slow her drops and see how it goes. Her numbers on the 0.25u are really good...most people here would love to be getting those numbers! :-D

I tested one of my civies, she was 57...if I tried to test the other one, I would be the one bleeding! :lol:
 
Re: 11/12 Esmeralda's AMPS 169,+2/152,+4/181

No, you didnt have to re-word it, I understood what you were saying.

I front loaded her last night, also this morning, and I will do the same tonight. I will go back to .25u tonight, and just keep in touch w/the board. Dont have any plans tonight, but will be away for 1/2 day tomorrow.

Is this feeding schedule ok?
PSAM (just after her psam)
+1
+2
+3
+8
+9
And the same goes for the evening as well.
What do you think?
 
Re: 11/12 Esmeralda's AMPS 169,+2/152,+4/181,+5/198

Yap you were right Laurie, she is creeping up, I should have consulted the board/u b4 my "getting ahead of myself" idea in my head about .25 was to much. Didnt even take into consideration her feeding times. UGH.

Sorry, feel like a bad momma bean today.
 
Re: 11/12 Esmeralda's AMPS 169,+2/152,+4/181,+5/198

I would feed at either +8 or +9, not both...and make that a smallish snack. Just take the normal amount that she eats over the course of the day and divide it up so she gets the same amount of food.

Don't feel like a bad mama bean, you tried something different, and you gathered data....there are no mistakes, just data gathering opportunities! How do you know how something will work without trying it? I don't want you to feel like you shouldn't think for yourself either! Just bounce ideas off us and take advantage of other people's experience.

It's one cycle, no big deal, you just get back on track tonight. It'll be fine!! No guilt allowed, you are learning and that's the important thing. :-D You're doing great!
 
Re: 11/12 Esmeralda's AMPS 169,+2/152,+4/181,+5/198

Laurie and Mr Tinkles said:
I would feed at either +8 or +9, not both...and make that a smallish snack. Just take the normal amount that she eats over the course of the day and divide it up so she gets the same amount of food.

Don't feel like a bad mama bean, you tried something different, and you gathered data....there are no mistakes, just data gathering opportunities! How do you know how something will work without trying it? I don't want you to feel like you shouldn't think for yourself either! Just bounce ideas off us and take advantage of other people's experience.

It's one cycle, no big deal, you just get back on track tonight. It'll be fine!! No guilt allowed, you are learning and that's the important thing. :-D You're doing great!
i'll drink to that! drinking24
nicely said, laurie.

danette, you're doing a great job!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top