Re: DOSING QUESTION 11/12 Chester's +11=352, PMPS 396
Okay...I tried to give him the .1 but not too sure how accurate that was. I've had a run of sticky syringes lately that don't want to turn and release a drop at a time then, when I push, naturally I lose too much. At the dose we're on, that generally means I lose it all and I'm back to square one.
Hard to wrap my mind around the idea that these numbers are carb spikes and, as such, somewhat artificial when my first instinct is to raise the dose...but I resisted this time! Definite progress for me.
Definitely need to get new Levemir this weekend. It still appears to be potent if last night is any indication, but twice tonight when I put my needle in I got tons of air bubbles because the rubber has just about had it. Frustrating (but kind of cool at the same time) that I'm having to buy @ $200 worth of insulin just when Chester is down to two drops a day!