11/12 Chester's PMPS 396,+2.5=351

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jaye and Chester

Member Since 2010
No surprises this morning. Knew he would be high from the HC. Chester had one of the lowest numbers I've ever seen on him last night. REDUCED THE DOSE TO 0.1 (just a sliver of light between plunger and 0 mark on syringe). Will leave LC out because he's likely to plunge...little stinker! Wants to play already.

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=29532&p=303571#p303571
 
Re: 11/12 Chester's amps 377 Boing!

Good luck with the dosecrease. Hope your out all day goes by quickly and you're soon home with your loving Chester baby.
 
Re: 11/12 Chester's amps 377 Boing!

AAAGGGGRRRRGGGG! The little man just got into the HC kibble! Don't know how much he got, but he's going to be soaring today, of all days!
 
Re: 11/12 Chester's amps 377 Boing!

oh chester! Why did you do that little man?? Don't you know that isn't going to help dress you in blue or green? I hope it wasn't much and it doesn't have a huge effect on his numbers .. have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 11/12 Chester's amps 377 Boing!

Dang! What happens when a cat does this - are they just off until the carbs clear their system or does the effect last a longer period?
 
Re: 11/12 Chester's amps 377 Boing!

Chester's bounces have been getting shorter (it seems) now that he's using less and less insulin. Today's however, is a double whammy of HC and Karo last night coupled with getting into the (34 carb) kibble this morning. This bounce is probably going to be like Flubber....
 
Re: QUESTION 11/12 Chester's +11=352

Dosing question...

I lowered Chester's dose this morning to just a sliver... 0.1...because of last night's low. BUT, today he's not only in bounce, but he got into the kibble this morning and...I hate to admit it...just got another few bites while I was distracted. I KNOW he's going to be high.

Should I just ignore the reduction (even thought it was only one drop) that I instituted this morning and shoot the old dose through the bounce? It was only .25 (basically one drop more than the reduction).

I shoot in about 30 minutes.
 
Re: DOSING QUESTION 11/12 Chester's +11=352

I think I would hold the 0.1 dose. Chances are his bounce has already cleared, or is about to, and this is just a carb spike. I say the bounce might have already cleared because lately they are doing that in 1 cycle, and because he was already dropping a little at +2.5. If this is just a carb spike, then it probably won't last through the whole next cycle.
 
Re: DOSING QUESTION 11/12 Chester's +11=352, PMPS 396

Okay...I tried to give him the .1 but not too sure how accurate that was. I've had a run of sticky syringes lately that don't want to turn and release a drop at a time then, when I push, naturally I lose too much. At the dose we're on, that generally means I lose it all and I'm back to square one.

Hard to wrap my mind around the idea that these numbers are carb spikes and, as such, somewhat artificial when my first instinct is to raise the dose...but I resisted this time! Definite progress for me.

Definitely need to get new Levemir this weekend. It still appears to be potent if last night is any indication, but twice tonight when I put my needle in I got tons of air bubbles because the rubber has just about had it. Frustrating (but kind of cool at the same time) that I'm having to buy @ $200 worth of insulin just when Chester is down to two drops a day!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top