11/12/20 - AMPS 343 +6.5=298 PMPS 285

I don’t think it’s too high a dose. The only reason I felt a reduced dose last night was ok was because you said she wasn’t eating.

Oh! I see! Got it. Well he's been on 2.75 for 6 days anyway. Then do you think an increase? I'm not knowledgeable enough to make these calls yet. And I'm really baffled by the huge swings from 600+ to 80s.

Thanks so much and have a marvelous day!
 
I don’t think it’s too high a dose. The only reason I felt a reduced dose last night was ok was because you said she wasn’t eating.

Oh yes and I took him off the Methyl B12 for a few days, will start again at a lower dose. I think that might be why he wasn't eating.
 
Is the budesonide doing as good a job at helping his GI system as the pred was? I see he is still vomiting and soft stools.

We hold doses with green nadirs for 10 cycles, so you have been on this dose long enough. Just try to make sure to get those second tests each night, even if PMPS is really high. I have seen cats earn reductions starting the cycles in black.
 
Is the budesonide doing as good a job at helping his GI system as the pred was? I see he is still vomiting and soft stools.

We hold doses with green nadirs for 10 cycles, so you have been on this dose long enough. Just try to make sure to get those second tests each night, even if PMPS is really high. I have seen cats earn reductions starting the cycles in black.

Thanks so much Wendy. Yes the budesonide is doing great. We only had the vomit and soft stools a few times and mostly this week after starting the methyl B12/Folic acid. I took him off those two and will start at a lower dose later. He had a good poop this morning.

Wow reductions from cycles in black. Never would have guessed. Okay I'll go for nadirs every night with high BGs.

So I am increasing to 3 units starting tonight? Just want to be sure I'm changing the dose in the right direction.
 
Back
Top