Crista & Ming
Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-10-ming-pmps-344-2-274-4-239.206285/
+6 PM = 229
Sorry to make a post so close to my old one but it's a new day!
To recap: Dose was increased to 6.25 units. Ming stayed under 370 for most of the day! Yay!
I'm starting day shifts now and so my mom or my sister will have to give Ming one of his doses each day while I'm at work. I've drafted up some instructions and will be holding an info-session with them tonight
I would be ETERNALLY grateful and SO APPRECIATIVE if someone read through his "manual" and let me know what I've gotten wrong or what I should change/add.
The biggest thing I need to know is what if we need to shoot Ming and his PS number is low, but no one can monitor him past his shot time? What are our options? A reduced dose? Feed higher carb food? I put in "DON'T GIVE INSULIN IF UNDER 65!" but I don't know if that's true or not for Ming and what we should even do if it happens.
I also tried my best to come up with shootable/guideline BG numbers. For example, I'm not sure when we should start guiding him with food. I chose under 90 just because it's not too low and not too high. Let me know if there's a better number. We just don't have enough data, I guess.
THANK YOU IN ADVANCE! I've attached it as a PDF.
Edit: also I realized some of the readings are still in World but the most important numbers I've converted. Sorry!
+6 PM = 229
Sorry to make a post so close to my old one but it's a new day!
To recap: Dose was increased to 6.25 units. Ming stayed under 370 for most of the day! Yay!
I'm starting day shifts now and so my mom or my sister will have to give Ming one of his doses each day while I'm at work. I've drafted up some instructions and will be holding an info-session with them tonight

I would be ETERNALLY grateful and SO APPRECIATIVE if someone read through his "manual" and let me know what I've gotten wrong or what I should change/add.
The biggest thing I need to know is what if we need to shoot Ming and his PS number is low, but no one can monitor him past his shot time? What are our options? A reduced dose? Feed higher carb food? I put in "DON'T GIVE INSULIN IF UNDER 65!" but I don't know if that's true or not for Ming and what we should even do if it happens.
I also tried my best to come up with shootable/guideline BG numbers. For example, I'm not sure when we should start guiding him with food. I chose under 90 just because it's not too low and not too high. Let me know if there's a better number. We just don't have enough data, I guess.
THANK YOU IN ADVANCE! I've attached it as a PDF.
Edit: also I realized some of the readings are still in World but the most important numbers I've converted. Sorry!
and shot half an hour late. Sigh. I’m gonna have to bring in some other alarm clocks for tomorrow so I actually wake up on time. 

