11/11 Durielle AMPS 94,+4 95,+10 108, PMPS 109

Status
Not open for further replies.

Durielle

Member Since 2012
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=106734

I have not had a chance to update info lately. Durie had been having some trouble with constipation, and she was also dipping low about once a week.

For the constipation, she now gets a little laxative and extra fluids with every meal. She hasn't had a problem with her bowel movements since.

As for the dipping low, I used to skip her shot when she was below 100 at preshot. The problem was that 12 hrs later she would go high. Now I shoot even if she's around 90 and I watch for any signs of hypo. I don't test unnecessarily, only am/pm preshot, and also if she's acting weird.

I will test her today every 4 hrs, just to see how she's doing. Durie is no longer being sponsored by DCIN.
 
Re: 11/11 Durielle AMPS 94, +4 95

Those are some great looking numbers. Always good to see.

Sorry you lost the help. Was there a time limit? low funding?
These days every one has tight finances... :YMSIGH:
 
Hi and thanks for the encouragement. I'm glad Durie's numbers are keeping nicely in check. As for DCIN, their help ran out after 1 year. I am still looking for a permanent home for Durie.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top