Durielle
Member Since 2012
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=106734
I have not had a chance to update info lately. Durie had been having some trouble with constipation, and she was also dipping low about once a week.
For the constipation, she now gets a little laxative and extra fluids with every meal. She hasn't had a problem with her bowel movements since.
As for the dipping low, I used to skip her shot when she was below 100 at preshot. The problem was that 12 hrs later she would go high. Now I shoot even if she's around 90 and I watch for any signs of hypo. I don't test unnecessarily, only am/pm preshot, and also if she's acting weird.
I will test her today every 4 hrs, just to see how she's doing. Durie is no longer being sponsored by DCIN.
I have not had a chance to update info lately. Durie had been having some trouble with constipation, and she was also dipping low about once a week.
For the constipation, she now gets a little laxative and extra fluids with every meal. She hasn't had a problem with her bowel movements since.
As for the dipping low, I used to skip her shot when she was below 100 at preshot. The problem was that 12 hrs later she would go high. Now I shoot even if she's around 90 and I watch for any signs of hypo. I don't test unnecessarily, only am/pm preshot, and also if she's acting weird.
I will test her today every 4 hrs, just to see how she's doing. Durie is no longer being sponsored by DCIN.