11/10 Gracie PMPS 121 +3 67

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

11/9 Recap:
AMPS: 150 16th cycle sk1.25u lev
+3: 243
+7: 239
+10.5: 202
PMPS: 154 17th cycle sk1.25u lev
+2: 115
+3: 93
+4: 59
+4.5: 45 fed 8%/2 drops karo
+5: 53
+5.5: 85
+7: 72
+8: 57 fed 10%
+9: 78
+10.5: 96


Happy Fursday!!! We continue to send healing vines to Tawny, Zen, Rocket, and others who need them today.

The baby girl earned a reduction last night with her third time under 50 in just a few days. She had a really quick trip to the sunny side of her SS yesterday and we are worried that if we let her go below 40 to earn a reduction, that she will start to bounce hugely. So we're going to try the shave and paws crossed that she holds the reduction. She has been getting alot of pokes at night and she is such a trooper. As you can see...she just wants to be low and we were trying to keep her up. Once it gets to be that much work and that many pokes, it's time to take it down a notch and give her a chance.

I ordered an "Undercover Mouse" toy for Tobey and Gracie from HealthyPets.com: Undercover Mouse. It makes noise so I thought they would freak out. At first, it got the BIG EYES (and you know how big Tobey's eyes can get). Then Gracie pounced on it and was having a blast and finally Tobey got into it. They must have played with that (esp Tobey) for an hour. I still wasn't feeling totally fine and the noise was driving my head batty :lol: :lol: :lol: I have to get a video of them because it is very adorable.

Poor Mike was up until 4 am with Gracie. He's such an amazingly devoted dad. I think he did a tiny bit of napping; he finally came to bed at 4 and I checked her at +10.5 and let him sleep but he still was up by 10 am. I went to bed early just trying to be sure I'm well rested before he leaves since this cold knocked me back a bit. I'm hoping he'll try to get a nap in today and I'll take over tonight.

I'm going to grab some breffis and brb to check into condos since I've been so out of it lately. Have a great day!!
 
Re: 11/10 Gracie AMPS 88 +3.5 86 NEW DOSE

Gracie has been on a tear! She has really earned that dosecrease. I agree, Mike is an amazing kitty dad.

That undercover mouse sounds like a blast. Get a video for us.

I'm glad you're starting to feel better. Don't overdo!
 
Re: 11/10 Gracie AMPS 88 +3.5 86 NEW DOSE

Wow it sounds like everyone is sick with this nasty cold in LL, i sure hope its not (web)contagious! :lol: I meant to tell you that i loved loved loved your mango salsa receipe, i had it with tilapia the other night and it was YUM!

Congrats Gracie on the dose reduction :mrgreen: And kudos for Mike for taking that extra long night shift last night, he must be exhausted.

Get well soon and have a great day.
 
Re: 11/10 Gracie AMPS 88 +3.5 86 NEW DOSE

Hi guys .. congrats on the dose reduction! I agree, Mike is a pretty good kitty dad .. but I also think you are a pretty good kitty mom! Seems like you guys make the perfect team and all is well in your house because of it .. would love to see the video of the kitties playing .. hope you guys have a great day!
 
Re: 11/10 Gracie AMPS 88 +3.5 86 NEW DOSE

congratulations on the new dose. I also think you and Mike make the perfect team. What a great support you are to each other and your kitties.

I'm going to have to buy that toy and yes, pictures please!
 
Re: 11/10 Gracie AMPS 88 +3.5 86 NEW DOSE

Well lookeeee that for a reduction! Way to go Gracie and the Beans! Hmmmm, sounds like a girl band. You and Mike take such good care of her.

Yes please, on the video! Sounds like a fun toy, but since Tess freaks if her water fountain is turned on, it probably wouldn't be a hit here! :roll:
 
Re: 11/10 Gracie AMPS 88 +3.5 86 NEW DOSE

Dose reductions are always good. I hope she can hold it and keep those numbers safe and low.

Wish Morgaine were interested in toys. She could use the exercise but she is just not ever been that interested, not since she was a very young kitty. It's food that perks her up and she will do what it takes to get it. except exercise. :lol:

Hope you feel 100% soon.
 
Re: 11/10 Gracie AMPS 88 +3.5 86 NEW DOSE

Nice goin', Gracie! Good luck with your reduction. You can hold it! Yes you can!!

Hi Marje, Hope you and Mike are feeling better today. THE COLD has got to go away soon!!
The new mouse toy sounds like one that a friend of ours in the city gave Rusty. Does it have eyes that light up when it is moved and starts to squeak? We "love" that toy. The city lights wake Rusty up early and to get us up he plays with that mouse. Since we all live in one small room, it is really loud!!

Have a fine day, and good luck with the dosecrease.
Ella

Hey Gracie and Tobey. See you at the Full Beaver Moon Party tonight at Camp Stu. Tobey, my mamabean made cimmamon cupcakes for all of us to eat on the bus, and she made extra ones for you. She "lubs" you, I guess!
Rusty
 
Re: 11/10 Gracie AMPS 88 +3.5 86 NEW DOSE

Good luck with the reduction dose for Gracie. The toy mouse sounds so cute. I bet Maggie would love it; she's so playful. Feel better soon. I hope I don't catch it. I was just near someone today who had a cold. Have a nice day and rest up.
 
Re: 11/10 Gracie AMPS 88 +3.5 86 +5.5 46 NEW DOSE

Good luck with the reduction! Way to go Gracie! I bet Mike is exhausted. He is such a great daddy bean and you are a wonderful mama bean. Those kids are lucky to have both of you!

That toy looks like a blast. I think DH would probably pop an artery if I brought any more toys into the house. Especially since T plays with a wadded up piece of paper more than anything. :lol:

Hope you are getting over your cold and have a wonderful evening!!
 
Re: 11/10 Gracie AMPS 88 +3.5 86 +5.5 46 NEW DOSE

Fighter-Pilot Guy is certainly a wonderful daddy...
and Gracie...

CONGRATS ON YOUR REDUCIE!!!!

i bought a "Thing In A Bag" toy for the Manxie boys 3 years ago...
and it is invariably the first toy Binks pulls out of his Radio Flyer Wagon toybox...
He LOVES it!
Homie (GA) immediately figured out how to push the button to get it vibrating...
Binks has yet to learn that...so it is now an "interactive" toy..

having said that, of course...I googled and found a pic, but not where to buy one :roll:

thanks to you...now I have a link for a replacement toy when needed! :-D

AAAADFKG_FYAAAAAABt0Fg.jpg
 
Re: 11/10 Gracie AMPS 88 +3.5 86 +5.5 46 +7 63 NEW DOSE

Wow Gracie! :mrgreen:
Hold that reduction, hold that reduction, hold it, hold it, hold it... We are cheering for you! :RAHCAT
Mike beats me on night duty, I can make it until about 2 am, but not more than 2 nights in a row! Hope that skill does not get put to use as often with the new reduction. ;-)
 
Re: 11/10 Gracie PMPS 121

Good evening. I got the cookie bouquet today and OMG....the box was full of treats!! I thought I just won the bouquet which is exquisite!!! But there was also a kitten calendar from Deb and Spot; a cross-stitched kitty magnet from Angela amd Blackie; tons of amazing toys from MJ, Donovan, and GA Butthead; and an adorable kitty necklace from Donna and GA Shiloh. Like Christmas and Tobey and Gracie went wild over the toys. Thank you all so much!!!

We promised to meet another couple, very close friends, for a quick dinner to celebrate her birthday and Gracie gave us a 64 before we left! So, as much as we hated to, we gave her some 10% to keep her safe. Our friends were already at the restaurant. So....she's up at PMPS. I don't like having to give her carbs so we can go to dinner but I felt we were committed at that point. Still nervous about the reduction ;-)

So much for great intentions on the "brb to check condos". Life...it happens. DM issues, had to meet with financial advisor, and ended up having to take my SUV in for a repair.

Linda: yes, Mike is very, very dedicated to Gracie's care just like John is to Tess, Peter was to Mocha, Daryl is to Punkin, and so many others. I'll try to get a video!!

Tracy: so glad you loved the mango salsa!! I always serve it with tilapia in freshly made tortillas. oh yum!!!

Devon: The cookies are incredible!!! Thanks for saying we are the perfect team....so are you and Peter!

Georgia: Thank you and your babies would love the toy!!

Ann: That is a GREAT girl band. Only it needs to be Gracie, Tess, and the Beans!!! That's funny about Tess and the fountain.

Rosalie: Thanks...I do, too!!!! Maybe Morgaine should come over for a play date :lol: :lol: :lol:

Ella: Thank you for the positive thoughts!! And yes, we're better today. It's a different toy than Rusty's. ..but that sounds cool, too!

Ann: I bet Maggie zoom zoom girl would also like it!!

Melissa: I think he was pretty pooped this morning but he gets to sleep all night tonight...I"m back on night duty. You are too sweet...as everyone is. :lol: :lol: :lol: on DH popping an artery!!

Celi: love the "Thing in a Bag"!!! That is really cute!!!

Anne: Yay for the cheers!! We need them. I think Mike said you or Liz were up late one night.
 
Re: 11/10 Gracie PMPS 121

hope you had a wonderful dinner with your friends - these things are important for keeping us "normal" in the midst of the diabetes craziness! and you deserve a break!

we're cheering for gracie to hold onto this reduction. hear that, gracie? we're cheering for you!!!

the news is on and they're talking about a 30' crack in a nuclear facility in Idaho . . . my thesis was on nuclear reprocessing plants . . . it's a scary time.

back to happy kitty things - is that toy one that you have to do something with? or does it do its thing once you turn it on? not to confess that i'm lazy but i'm, well, i am lazy. :-D
 
*rubbing crystal ball* i see sleep poke carb sleep poke carb in your future, marjorie. it's a pretty clear picture coming in . . .

:-D

i slept for a couple of hours this afternoon. my crazy night last night dreaming about punkin woke me up at 5am. i'll probably be up for a while.
 
It's a distinct possibility. I got her up to 75 at +4.5 but onset is around the corner. I've got to go feed Tobes and Gus and then I'm gonna nap so I'm signing off!!
 
If it's the night shift, it's me. Liz gets up around 5:30 am does all the early testing and I usually put up Zener's condo when I get up. Liz visits lots more condos than me and keeps up with all the kitties and beans, and I try to keep up the posting on Zener's condo. If Liz is posting, she will always sign as Liz. We are Zener's tag team! cat_pet_icon

Ni ni Marje, Zener sends good dreams to you and yours! :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top