pepperthecat1969
Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=28627
Using Up&Up Target BG meter--
Ok my meter errored out last night. Er 1 It was almost thrown across the room I was so frustrated.
so I looked it up in the booklet, I tried turning on/off then a different container of strips.. nothing.. finally took the batteries out (didn't replace) just out then back in.. then the meter worked. well.. the reading Amps today 305.. I shot 1u.. then 1 hr later I tested and reading was 305.. too strange for me to think that reading is correct. Khan is fine, eating, pooping, peeing fine.. I left food out for him.
i'm going tonight to buy a Walmart Relion meter.
I'm just really beginning to get a bit frustrated-- I guess probably tired out is the best way to say it for today. Tomorrow or by wednesday things should be better. I took off thursday and friday.. hopefully if needed I can increase Khan's dose and be home to monitor then... or if he shows another low Amps 100 reading then I will be home thursday thru sunday.
I'm just tired..with trying to get Pepper to drink (he has crystals and high risk to block--so syringing in liquids, grandma cat- trying to get her to eat.. she was diagnosed with hyperthyroid on 10/22, Khan -whom is doing well then my 3yr old whom is a 3yr old with LOTS AND LOTS of energy).. I did switch all the litter boxes.. NO MORE PEEING so far in house!! THANK G!!! that has really helped. I think I'm just tired. enough complaining--- tomorrow will be better..thanks for listening.
Using Up&Up Target BG meter--
Ok my meter errored out last night. Er 1 It was almost thrown across the room I was so frustrated.
so I looked it up in the booklet, I tried turning on/off then a different container of strips.. nothing.. finally took the batteries out (didn't replace) just out then back in.. then the meter worked. well.. the reading Amps today 305.. I shot 1u.. then 1 hr later I tested and reading was 305.. too strange for me to think that reading is correct. Khan is fine, eating, pooping, peeing fine.. I left food out for him.
i'm going tonight to buy a Walmart Relion meter.
I'm just really beginning to get a bit frustrated-- I guess probably tired out is the best way to say it for today. Tomorrow or by wednesday things should be better. I took off thursday and friday.. hopefully if needed I can increase Khan's dose and be home to monitor then... or if he shows another low Amps 100 reading then I will be home thursday thru sunday.
I'm just tired..with trying to get Pepper to drink (he has crystals and high risk to block--so syringing in liquids, grandma cat- trying to get her to eat.. she was diagnosed with hyperthyroid on 10/22, Khan -whom is doing well then my 3yr old whom is a 3yr old with LOTS AND LOTS of energy).. I did switch all the litter boxes.. NO MORE PEEING so far in house!! THANK G!!! that has really helped. I think I'm just tired. enough complaining--- tomorrow will be better..thanks for listening.