11/1 Curry PMPS 110 +2-95 +3-97

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 11/1 Curry AMPS 95 +3-61

Nice numbers curry!! Now slow down, cause you are at a nice surfing range .. don't need to go any lower ok?? Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 11/1 Curry AMPS 95 +3-61

Nice morning numbers, Tena. :-D
Good luck with the feeder training. I can't depend on Checks to use his. Does yours make a noise when it opens?
 
Re: 11/1 Curry AMPS 95 +3-61

Nice action for Curry this morning. Good luck feeding, hope Curry surfs for you
 
Re: 11/1 Curry AMPS 95 +3-61

Great numbers for Curry! yay! Good luck Tena...are you using treats in the feeder for the training lessons?
 
Re: 11/1 Curry AMPS 95 +3-61

WOOT Curry! peeked at SS, no dose listed for this morning, did you shoot 1u? beautiful, but I bet she makes you late to work. :-D
 
Re: 11/1 Curry AMPS 95 +3-61

Way to go Curry! Be good, and pay attention during feeder training. If Mannie can learn, you can too. He says his feeder is mega-cool and wonders why he ignored it for so ling.

have a great day guys - and Curry: that 61 is low enough! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/1 Curry AMPS 95 +3-61 +3.75-63

Her usual nadir is +3.....so she hit it perfectly today. So hope she continues to surf...cuz i'm at work now.
 
Re: 11/1 Curry AMPS 95 +3-61 +4-63

We are absorbing your cool, calm and collected vibes and hope to be surfing right along with you.

I am so green myself this morning (green as in greenhorn - inexperienced & and green from nervous nausea) so I hope you don't mind if we soak up some of your cool green surfing vibes. Highly preferred.
We wish you and Curry the best today.

Gandolf has the 5-tray feeder (small meals when I'm out and for night) and it does make a soft whirring sound when it rotates. We've made that a celebratory sound and we hoot and holler and get all excited because that means the food came 'round. He likes that. We've timed it a few times so that it rotates right in front of his very nose and WOW! around comes his food. This is a good thing. Anyway, it has worked for him. He is also a pretty easy going guy and catches on - alot of times quicker than his bean. :roll:

Cool surfing today for Curry and hope you have a good day at work too.

Cee & Gandolf cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 11/1 Curry AMPS 95 +3-61 +4-63

Cee...sending you tons of calm and peaceful thoughts.

Yes, I have the 5 tray feeder. And it is noisy...which will help alert her to the food"Come and Get It".... And Curry is pretty good about catching on to new tricks as long as her mommabean is teaching her correctly.

For so many years she was only given food 2x / day....cuz she luuuuuvs to eat. Now she is a bit confused.....I just need to start putting food out for her so she starts looking for it. I've been giving food to her at shot time, +1 and +2 so as to not overload her system...but then that would change if she dropped early......
 
Re: 11/1 Curry AMPS 95 +3-61 +4-63

Beautiful numbers Tena! I hope the training works, Tinkles does ok as long as he is right by the feeder, but if he is asleep in another room, not so much. :lol:
 
Re: 11/1 Curry AMPS 95 +3-61 +4-63

beautiful numbers for Curry today! The feeder is great. I have one of the 5 compartment ones too. I had trouble with the first one I got, but the replacement is working fine. Some days Emma sleeps through her snack, but lately she's been pretty good about finding it. I do think the noise helps with that - if she's hanging out in the living room she can hear it. If she's up on my bed, not so much...
 
Flat...Flat....Flat....Flat.....Flat....Just like the landscape around Houston.....FLAT!!!!!

Feeder training.....put her +2 meal and bonita flake snacks in the feeder this evening....We're gonna have to do a few days of this before she gets the hang of it.....Made food cubes and will try one tonight in the feeder.....She'll get it by the end of the week.

Boy....I can really tell the difference in her behavior when she is around 100 and when she is around 60......more alert at 60 and sleepy girl around 100.
 
...Bonita flakes? and food cubes? (that's the frozen food cubes,right?) What containers do you use for those? I know Bonita Flakes from living in Japan (Japanese use it like bouillon & other ways). Do you get it at the Asian shops here, and how do you use it? I like Bonita flakes myself. Great on top of tofu with some soy sauce. But for kitty what do you do? I can see Gandolf really liking that.

Good surfing tomorrow too! Thanks and good night.

Cee & Gandolf pc_work
 
I'm not at all familiar with Bonito flakes. I bought some fish stuff at Petco, "tuna flakes" and I crumble it to put on top of their food when I open a can they don't like. OK, just googled it, looks a lot like this stuff I bought. So humans eat this? mine doesn't look very appetizing. Just looked on wiki, says bonito is another name for tuna - maybe this is the same stuff. But I can't imagine them eating it like they do the freeze dried chicken. ???
 
Cee and Kim....I bought a big bag of them at the pet store. Called Bellyrubs...100% tuna flakes...Bought at one of the animal speciality shops..less expesive than the freeze dried for feeder practice.
And the food cubes are the frozen FF w/water that I put in the ice tray.....Tried that last night....put the cube in the tray and she had it at +8 (1:00am)...it had melted into a nice soupy mess.....of course I had to show her....she is still learning that when the funny gizmo makes that whirly sound....puff....food magically appears....I also got these little bowls that fit in the feeder....Curry was having a hard time reaching the food....her head would disappear into the feeder...it seems to help and they aren't too heavy for the feeder....I put the food in those.

And I wouldn't eat the flakes..they stink too much....I like tuna but not this. :mrgreen:

Looks like you can also get them on Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Bellyrubs-Organic ... 284&sr=8-2
 
Yep! That's it. It might be significantly cheaper at an Asian store, and perhaps even Earthfare (or some whole foods market). Don't think it was $20. Anyway. yes, it's delicious.

Also, Tena, what type of "bowls" did you use for the feeder. Gandy's food gets all smushed up (down?) in the cubicles and he has a bit of a time getting it all out.

Hope you see this.

Cee ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top