11/1..Checkers pmps 204

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb & Checkers (GA)

Member Since 2009
yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=28692
recap Sunday

95 pmps...f 1.5
94 +1
95..+1.5
88 +2
69 +3.5
77 +4
73 +5.5
109 +7.5
182...amps today

Good Morning Lantus Land
Is it today yet? I can't believe what a day/night we had. First time ever, he stayed green though two cycles.
I'm so exhilarated, that the high bounces that will surely come, are not going to crush me. (I hope :lol: )

Checks decided to forgo the porch sniffing. It's too cold out there. Had his fresh water at sink. Little stinker is now napping.

Hope everyone has a good day.
Sending healing vines to our ailing kitties and their beans.
Sympathy to Chris on her loss of sweet Cleo.

edited out yesterday's am, to shorten post
 
Re: 11/1..Checkers amps 182

Congratulations on a wonderful day and night yesterday Barb and Checkers!! Great job!!
And this is a lovely place to start your day too! Hope you have a great one!
 
Re: 11/1..Checkers amps 182

what an absolutely perfect run of numbers for checkers ... and who knows, maybe that dreaded "B" isn't coming! Mocha and checkers started out very close this morning .. I hope checkers is a good influence on mocha and teachers her a thing or two ... she OBVIOUSLY isn't paying attention in LTS! have a great day guys!
 
Re: 11/1..Checkers amps 182..+2/140

Beautiful numbers yesterday Barb.

Won't mention the "B" word here. Shhhhhhh.

Stay low Checkers.
 
Re: 11/1..Checkers amps 182..+2/140

what a great day yesterday for Checkers - how happy you must be. WOW! Looks like he is ready for another good one today too.
 
Re: 11/1..Checkers amps 182..+2/140..+3/66

182...amps today
140...+2.....LC
66....gravy

Wow on the drop to 66, after all, he did eat at +2, even if it was LC.

I'm very concerned about tomorrow morning. I can get only a +2 in the morning. I have to go to a car dealer that is notorious for keeping people waiting for ages. It's over an hour drive. I'll be getting back, well into Check's cycle.

I will have to feed HC for breakfast, and also leave HC out for him. He doesn't normally eat when I'm gone.
He totally ignores the auto feeder.
After this string of greens, should I decrease dose? What if he doesn't eat while I'm gone?

I'll repost this question tonight, in case no one sees it today.
 
Re: 11/1..Checkers amps 182..+2/140..+3/66

no advice here, of course, barb...but what exciting days for you and the Chexman!!!

celi & binks
 
Re: 11/1..Checkers amps 182..+2/140..+3/66

I guess if it was me, and I HAD to leave mocha, I would lock her up in our room (only so twix can't get to her food) and fill up plenty of bowls with MC or HC for her to eat. I have often read a cat will usually eat if they start to go low .. of course I couldn't guarantee checkers would eat, but I think with this nice roll of numbers I wouldn't want to miss a shot either ... but mocha and checkers must be in sync today .. mochas 64 @ +3!
 
Re: 11/1..Checkers amps 182..+2/140..+3/66..+4/61

182...amps today
140...+2.....LC
66....+3.....gravy
61...+4......gravy

This is why I'm conderned. He doesn't respond as I would think, to gravy. Shouldn't he have risen in an hour? Not gone down?
I noticed that last night too. Gave lots of gravy at 3.5, and again at +4, and again at + 5.5.
By +7.5, he had risen only from 69 to 109
 
Re: 11/1..Checkers 2/140..+3/66..+4/61..+5/ 36

182...amps today
140...+2.....LC
66....+3.....gravy
61...+4......gravy
36....+5....can of gravy foo

I'm now in panic mode!
Why isn't all this gravy working? I just dumped a whole can of FF Gravy Lovers in front of him in a panic! he licked all the gravy clean off the food bits.
Will recheck in 15 minutes.
 
Re: 11/1..Checkers 2/140..+3/66..+4/61..+5/ 36

haven't read thru the whole thread. saw the 36 and scrolled to your post.

if you're having a hard time pulling those numbers up, add a little karo to the gravy or to hc.
see you in 15 minutes...
 
Re: 11/1..Checkers 2/140..+3/66..+4/61..+5/ 36

182...amps today
140...+2.....LC
66....+3.....gravy
61...+4......gravy
36....+5....can of gravy food
43 around +5.25
Up to 43 after all the gravy, and he ate some of the food from the gravy .
will check again in 15
thanks Jill

l
 
Re: 11/1..Checkers 2/140..+3/66..+4/61..+5/ 36

good job, barb!
if he drops into the 30s again, mix a drop of karo into a little bit of his hc food.
see you in 15 minutes...
 
Re: 11/1..Checkers 2/140..+3/66..+4/61..+5/ 36....43

Thanks for reminding me, Pat. He is getting f 1.5, .
There's no such thing as a f 1.25, since it's already an eyeball number. I can't wait for a nice precise 1u.
 
Re: 11/1..Checkers 2/140..+3/66..+4/61..+5/ 36....43

barb, I know how frustrating it can be when you think the kitties should be higher after all the HC we throw down their throats .. sometimes mocha is the same way with HC .. it doesn't do anything for her .. that's when we have to bring out the karo, which normally does the job for us .. But congrats on the dosecrease!
 
Re: 11/1..Checkers 2/140..+3/66..+4/61..+5/ 36....43

great morning - awesome job. the karo will help - done it with Mannie when numbers dictated i had to. Good luck - congrats on the dosecrease!
 
Re: 11/1..Checkers 2/140..+3/66..+4/61..+5/ 36....43

Wow Checkers! Wow Barb! :o Look what I've been missing! At least he answered your question about a reduction. Maybe that will help ease your mind tomorrow when you have to be away.
 
Re: 11/1..Checkers +3/66..+4/61..+5/ 36.+6/74

Okay, waited for 15 min, and he came up to a 74.
With all the gravy he ate, I really was hoping to not have to give Karo.

My kitchen counter looks like a tornado hit it, with half cans of gravy food, and gravy splotched all over. :lol:
I hope the civvies will eat the food with the gravy all licked off. :lol:

Now to go see what Tess is up to. :-D
 
Re: 11/1..Checkers +3/66..+4/61..+5/ 36.+6/74

you did great, barb! you remained in control.
keep your eye on his numbers for a bit in case he decides to do another dipsy-doo.
i'd test in another 45 minutes to an hour.
 
Re: 11/1..Checkers +3/66..+4/61..+5/ 36.+6/74

Laurie and Mr Tinkles said:
Nice job Barb! Congrats on the dosecrease!
What Laurie said :-D good catch, good save, congratulations on the new dose!
 
Re: 11/1..Checkers +3/66..+4/61..+5/ 36.+6/74

Great catch and congratulations on the reduction. Sometimes I think Tess is too easy to keep up. She has to get a 30 for a reduction , or a whole lot of 40s! (I cheat a little. :razz: ) The reduction should help tomorrow and probably a bounce. Poor checkers may not get the HC fuds. :lol:
Another Surf Bud! You are rocking it Chex! Let's cruise! -- Tess
summer_33-1.gif
 
Re: 11/1..Checkers +3/66..+4/61..+5/ 36.+6/74

I'm late visiting condos and what do I see? Checkers in green for the 3rd cycle AND he got a dosecrease. I'm so glad you're home today. I can imagine your kitchen counter. :lol: I know we don't want to wish for a bounce, but it sounds like it could come in handy tomorrow. I hope the rest of your day isn't as exciting!
 
Re: 11/1..Checkers +3/66..+4/61..+5/ 36.+6/74

Oh my Barb what a whirlwind Checkers has had you on the last two days. You are doing so well and Checkers just wants to be green :mrgreen: . Congratulations on keeping him on that surf board and on the dosecrease. :RAHCAT
 
Re: 11/1..Checkers +3/66..+4/61..+5/ 36.+6/74..+7/93

Thanks everybody, we're up to 93. :mrgreen:
Ele, you're absolutely right, I wouldn't cry over a bounce tomorrow. :-D
 
Re: 11/1..Checkers +3/66..+4/61..+5/ 36.+6/74..+7/93

Wow, Barb - great job with the Chexman, excellent management. My civvies don't like those meat bits either, only the gravy, but the sugarkitty likes ALL food. really nice set of numbers for him. This reduction will be prefect timing, huh? It'll give his shed a chance to drain a bit so you won't be so worried about him while you are getting your car worked on. good luck with the new dose.
 
Okay, I'm not ashamed to say this....Yippee.. yellow. :lol: I'm hoping for sleep tonight. Who among us, gets uninterrupted sleep? But maybe 4 hours straight would be nice. That would bring me to his +8.
Hope everyone has a nice relaxing night. :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top