11/06 Tiny Solè AMPS 93, NS, +1:95, +2:179, +6:130, +11:127, PMPS:110, +2:156, +4:183

Joanne&TinySole

Member Since 2018
YESTERDAY

AMPS: 93 at 7 AM
+1.5: 95 at 8:30 AM

NS this AM

Tiny had beautiful, consistent, flat upper 90s greens last night. I thought to hold her food and dose this morning to see if she'd come up from 93. I waited to feed her until 7:30 rather than 7 AM, she was yelling at me to feed her, so I did. I thought to myself, 'You can shoot; shell get a bump from food anyway.' So I fed her but she did not eat much, so I fed her different food and was about to shoot when she vomited all the food up.

No shot this AM, I was not comfortable with her situation. I didn't want to spoil that beautiful green momentum, but wanted to consider that she might not rise a lot and I have to go to work.

I tested her at 8:30 AM and she was at 95 and really hungry again, so I plated chicken baby food and she gobbled it up.

I increased her from 1.25 to 1.50 U yesterday .

QUESTION:
We'll get back on track tonight. Should I stick with the 1.50 U, or go back to 1.25 U?
My logic says stick to 1.50, but my fear says go back to 1.25.
 
Last edited:
+2: 179
She's killin me

If she continues to run high, and it looks like she will, 1.50 U will be her dose tonight.
 
Last edited:
FYI, if you didn't shoot then you use AMBG instead of AMPS. :)

I would stay with 1.5u since she didn't officially earn a reduction. BUT I think she will show you sooner than later that she wants a reduction because you are following SLGS and the reduction point is 90.
 
Nice run last night. With her not eating and puking, you made a good call to not shoot.

ETA: I just noticed on your SS that last night says you shot 1.25 but you shot 1.5 yesterday AM. Was that a typo?
 
Last edited:
Nice run last night. With her not eating and puking, you made a good call to not shoot.

Thanks Bobbie. I appreciate the validation of my call. I'm still too know what the he-double-sticks I'm doing!

How might others have handled the low # and puke? I'm sure it happens all the time, because, you know...CATS! And PUKE!
 
How might others have handled the low # and puke
If you thought that it was just a "scarf and barf" situation and you could get her to eat again in about 15 minutes and keep it down then you might have been fine to shoot. It could be she was just over hungry from being fed late and she ate too fast and did a scarf and barf.

Next time you could try that if you have the time to give it before leaving. Eventually, you will be shooting anything over 90 for SLGS. For me, and a human meter and TR, I shoot anything over 50. It's scary the first few times but it gets easier and it's something that you would do WHEN you can be around the cycle to monitor.
 
+2: 156

you could get her to eat again in about 15 minutes and keep it down then you might have been fine to shoot.

Gotcha. Makes sense and I really like the term "scarf and barf." I'm pretty sure that's what happened, although she wouldn't eat shortly after the puke episode, but I can see the strategy.
 
Back
Top