11/05 Gandolf PMPS 130 +1 90

Status
Not open for further replies.

cmk77

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=29057
WCR: All P's Present

Good Friday Morning Everyone, ~O)

It's getting cooler & cooler here in East Tennessee, and it seems we're expecting a very cold spell this weekend. Gandolf is cool and collected this morning. Very playful last night, briefly, and back to waking me in early a.m. hours.
Not much change 'cept it looks like we're on alert again. Watching closely but will be leaving in a couple of hours.
Hope y'all have a good day. See ya later.

Cee & Gandolf cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 11/05 Gandolf AMPS 181 +1.5 102 +2 69

OK.

+2.5 69
+2.75 60 (1/3 c. LC)
+3 68

OK to test again in 30 mins? If he's maintaining or rising then is it OK to go to an hour or 2. I'm just thinking of his poor little red ears. We're hoping to surf a little green today :mrgreen:

Thanks
Cee
 
Re: 11/05 Gandolf AMPS 181 +1.5 102 +2 69

Question: Looked around in the stickies a bit but couldn't find:

What is protocol for a sugar kitty to go OTJ? I think there's 14 days of surfing green. Right? How does one get to the point of trying no insulin for 14 days? Not clear about this. Just wondering.

Cee confused_cat
 
Re: 11/05 Gandolf AMPS 181 +1.5 102 +2 69

They go down the dosing ladder, earning their doscreases. The last dose is 0.1u and held and with that amount of insulin, they should be now getting green preshots. After one week of solid greens, they may go on their 14 day OTJ trial with no insulin.
 
Re: 11/05 Gandolf AMPS 181 +1.5 102 +2 69

So that means they need to drop below 50 several times earning a dosecrease each time till down to 0.1u and come off from there after a solid week.

OK. Got it. Thanks so much.

Cee & Gandolf cat_pet_icon
 
Cee

REally nice day for Gandolf today and look at tonight's numbers!! YAY!!

For a newly diagnosed kitty, if he/she goes below 50 once, they get an automatic dose reduction (I believe it says .25u but I like to consult with the advisors cause Gracie won't hold a reduction of that much). For long-term sugarbabies, they have to go below 50 on three separate days to earn their reduction BUT I also think there are some kitties (long-term) that don't hold their reductions so they have a modified protocol, too.
 
I agree with Laurie - good looking SS and the early drops. very nice. What a good boy, Gandy. Dyana recommended antibiotic ointment with pain relief for Shadow's ears - the first time I put it on, she jumped like maybe it stung. That was back at the beginning before her ears were used to this and now she holds really still when I rub it on. She likes it now and I think her ears feel better when I use it. And it certainly does a good job decreasing the redness from the pokes.
 
Oops, somehow missed your condo today Cee, sorry bout that! Looking good tho!

Gandolf - tanks for going gween fur me today! Iz da bestest pwesent I could ask fur! - Muffin
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top