? 11/05 Coco AMPS 348 PMPS 200 (Dose advise)

win&coco

Member Since 2026
11/04 Coco AMPS 342 +7 348 +11 354 PMPS 334

Hi, I will link my previous post in a minute I just wanted to ask if I should shoot today? I know 200 is not a low number but I never got a 200 pre-shot number.
I'm gonna be honest I think today I shot 2.5u rather than 2.25u? I tried to adjust the syringe like usual but i'm not sure if i added to the 2.5u. Could that be it?

Update:
I shot 0.5u, a token dose based on the sticky I read as I don't know how his body reacts to insulin yet. Did I messed up? Probably I did... just messing up his depot again 😵‍💫

Will probably be high in the morning, hopefully he stays out of the 400's or high end 300's.

Now my question is: keep dosing with 2.25u? Or increase to 2.5? I am second guessing myself now, specially these last day. What if I gave 2.5? Or 2 instead of 2.25u? 😥
 
Last edited:
When you are following SLGS for dosing, you have to stay with the same dose for 7 days, unless they go below 90. The increase to 2.5 units was a little early. And sometime before the increase you have to do a curve. Is that something you can do in a day or two?
 
When you are following SLGS for dosing, you have to stay with the same dose for 7 days, unless they go below 90. The increase to 2.5 units was a little early. And sometime before the increase you have to do a curve. Is that something you can do in a day or two?
Okay so I stay with 2.25u? I can try to do a curve tomorrow saturday? Not sure how succesfull I will be but I can try. I didn't meant to shoot 2.5u though.
 
Back
Top