Colio
Member Since 2020
Yesterday -
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-03-cole-pmps-259-2-184-4-74-4-75-85-6-97.238031/
Today was a bit of a challenge with the board down, so I probably was more conservative than necessary. Was worried about dropping really low and not having easy access to advice.
Was up late last night monitoring and Cole was at 97 at +6 last night after his PM Shot @ 2.75u.
This morning he was only a little bit up at 101 for his AMPS - the lowest AMPS he's had since we started the journey. So I decided to feed him LC food, but reduce his dose to 2.0u - and maybe this was the wrong thing to do, but I was pretty nervous.
The rest of the day looked like this
AMPS @ 101 * fed LC breakfast, * shot reduced dose at 2.0u
+1 @ 119 * no food
+2 @ 104 * 1 tbs LC food, and 1 tsp MC gravy
+3 @ 95 * 1 tbs LC food, and 1 tsp MC gravy
+4 @ 115 * 1/2 tbs LC food
+5 @ 139 * 1 tbs LC food
+8 @ 189 * no food
Tried to slow down his slide with a little gravy and then stopped when he seemed to flatten out.
I realize that the depot from the earlier 3.0u shots is still in play, and will go back to his 2.75u shot tonight if things look ok.
Feedback welcome... still learning a lot
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-03-cole-pmps-259-2-184-4-74-4-75-85-6-97.238031/
Today was a bit of a challenge with the board down, so I probably was more conservative than necessary. Was worried about dropping really low and not having easy access to advice.

Was up late last night monitoring and Cole was at 97 at +6 last night after his PM Shot @ 2.75u.
This morning he was only a little bit up at 101 for his AMPS - the lowest AMPS he's had since we started the journey. So I decided to feed him LC food, but reduce his dose to 2.0u - and maybe this was the wrong thing to do, but I was pretty nervous.
The rest of the day looked like this
AMPS @ 101 * fed LC breakfast, * shot reduced dose at 2.0u
+1 @ 119 * no food
+2 @ 104 * 1 tbs LC food, and 1 tsp MC gravy
+3 @ 95 * 1 tbs LC food, and 1 tsp MC gravy
+4 @ 115 * 1/2 tbs LC food
+5 @ 139 * 1 tbs LC food
+8 @ 189 * no food
Tried to slow down his slide with a little gravy and then stopped when he seemed to flatten out.
I realize that the depot from the earlier 3.0u shots is still in play, and will go back to his 2.75u shot tonight if things look ok.
Feedback welcome... still learning a lot


