10/9 punkin amps 277 pmps 178

Status
Not open for further replies.

julie & punkin (ga)

Very Active Member
yesterday

happy boy this morning! we've got the new vial of insulin going and hopefully punkin's BG will settle down now. Anya was full of fire bright & early - i played with her and a feather wand for more than a half hour. when you have an older cat you forget how athletic a young cat is. she leaps and twists in mid-air just having a fabulous time going for those feathers.

it's rainy and somewhat yucky today, but happily there's a quilt show about 20 minutes away that i'm going to go see.

enjoy your sunday.
 
Re: 10/9 punkin amps 277

was looking for a "cat quilt" pic...but found this instead... :-D

funny-pictures-cat-is-in-vortex.jpg
 
Re: 10/9 punkin amps 277

Celi: we call those "kitty burritos". :lol: :lol:

Julie: what a great morning! We call that feather toy that kind of twirls around "birdie-bird". Our cats went crazy when we first brought that out. We love your video of drawing up the dose of insulin. It is so helpful and full of good information. And I really like Punkin's running commentary. Thank you for doing that.
Liz
 
Re: 10/9 punkin amps 277

Just doing a little checking in here. So glad to see you and Punkin and Anya are having a good day!

Sending lots of lovings to all of you!
xxx
patti
 
Re: 10/9 punkin amps 277

Hi all - sounds like a great morning in your household today. I know on the antics of younger cats - I miss that. all mine, including Mannie are older kitties, and they just don't play like the young ones.

I hope you enjoyed the quilt show.
 
Re: 10/9 punkin amps 277

Nice morning for Punkin, and fun w/ Anya. Once in a while Tess deigns to play like that, usually she just flops down and bats at it if it within reach.
 
Nice....hope that is the new juice!!

Hope the quilt show was fun and just getting out was nice.

Here...same old same old :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: luv ya.
 
yeah, that was quite the drop! we've messed the dose so much the last few days it make take a bit for him to settle down. went up with the old vial 12-12.5-13 then dropped with the new vial 12-12.5! not exactly following protocol! so we'll see how this week goes now that we're on a good bottle.

gotta say, i really appreciate the docs at CSU who emailed me back immediately with advice. i sure wish they were vets here!

quilt show was fun - they had a demo of a basket-making technique that i may try, just for fun.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top